We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Ranked #9 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Located in beautiful downtown Austin, the was a great stay! The hotel is brand new with great rooms. Great lobby & service, this really felt like a really upscale hotel. My only gripe is the $29 parking, but what can you do?!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank CroatianChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,336 - 1,342 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

What more can you ask for? Great for families!!! Came for business, but notice a lot of families. I would highly recommend for that. Not Couples so much. This location is near just about everything!!! Convention Ctr is steps away!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danali M, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed overnight on business. I arrived late a deeded assistance to my room due to a knee injury. Valet assisted me with my car and walked me to my room . The young man Amr was very friendly, considerate and even offered me his arm for more stability. I Truely appreciated it. The room was exceptionally clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable! Thanks for a great stay Hyatt!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DBeachgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was very clean, breakfast was good. My thermostat did not work and needed to be fixed the first night. Even after it was replaced it was difficult to maintain a constant temp. The cold air from the aire conditioning blew directly onto the bed, making it a cold experience to sleep. The toilet would not stop runninng. The handyman said he would fix it the next day but he did not. My solution was to turn off the water to the toilet after each use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered maintenance concerns and that it was not resolved to the fullest before your departure. We do hope that you had an enjoyable time in Austin and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Close to everything, easy access, and very comfortably located near good eateries, friendly bars and music. Austin rocks at night with the bats making their nightly appearance nearby and music galore just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly, comfortable, clean and well-located hotel, with a tasty free breakfast and excellent coffee. Beds are comfortable. Staff seems to be willing to go the extra mile for guests. Walking distance to restaurants and the conference center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Martin Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Rooms are very modern and European Like. The Hotel Staff was extremely accommodating at check in and check out. Valet made an exception to let us self park our Tesla in Valet parking (we paid of course). Great location for all Austin has to offer downtown. We've stayed twice now and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#14 of 201 in Austin
2,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#28 of 201 in Austin
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#29 of 201 in Austin
2,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Address: 211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701-4003
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#4 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £84 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, located in the heart of Austin Texas, is steps from the Austin Convention Center, 6th Street entertainment district and University of Texas. Guests of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown will enjoy beautifully-appointed guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat-screen HDTVs, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Our downtown Austin hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, pool, event space and guest kitchen serving made-to-order entrees and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing