We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Habitat Suites Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
1,286
430
95
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
430
95
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat locationaustin downtownvalet parkingwithin walking distancefree breakfastvalet staffindoor poolcorner roomrestaurants and barsroom was spacioussitting areaa great stayrainey streetwonderful hotellady bird lakeoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
1,425 - 1,430 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Had to stay here for a week for work last month. I had to go to the convention center, which was only two blocks away. The front desk staff was great and very accommodating. The free breakfast buffet had egg white sandwiches and lots of fruit, which I appreciated. If you need to grab a quick lunch or dinner, royal blue across the street was wonderful- I ended up eating here most days!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Victoria1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having stayed at a neighboring hotel before, I wanted to try Hyatt Place due to the perfect location. I've reviewed many hotels and this undoubtedly was my best hotel experience.

Location: 3 blocks to the Congress Bat Bridge; Across the street from more than 7 fine and casual dining options; Safe and beautiful area to walk on hot summer evenings.

Free Breakfast: Expansive breakfast included options for gluten-free dining (oatmeal, chez cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, and alike). All was very tasty, presented in a clean dining room by caring staff that attended to any of your needs.

Staff: Truly amazing - especially, Mary - who greet you with a smile and are always offering to help you. Having just had wrist surgery they jumped up to take things from my hand and always opened doors and alike. Top service from manager, valet drivers and front desk staff. Thank you!

Parking: Although they only have valet, it is less expensive than many of the similar hotels in the area and the valet were so quick to get your car. Free in-and-out and FAST.

Rooms: New, crisp, clean with lots of room and beautiful walk-in shower. Forgot something - call the front desk for most anything you left behind. I was on 12th floor and elevators were quick - and secure, requiring your room key to access elevator floors. And, I can't forget to mention the free in-room wifi with good service.

Highly recommend this hotel in downtown Austin!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H4WKS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very good service. Clean facility. Room accommodation was very nice with very good quality bed and bedding, excellent internet service, in-room single serving coffee maker, refrigerator. Bathroom very nice. Room was quiet. Parking in Austin sucks, but the valet service is great and quick. Location in walking distance to so many excellent venues.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Located in beautiful downtown Austin, the was a great stay! The hotel is brand new with great rooms. Great lobby & service, this really felt like a really upscale hotel. My only gripe is the $29 parking, but what can you do?!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank CroatianChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What more can you ask for? Great for families!!! Came for business, but notice a lot of families. I would highly recommend for that. Not Couples so much. This location is near just about everything!!! Convention Ctr is steps away!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danali M, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews