We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Austin Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Ranked #9 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great place to stay and extremely courteous staff. Walking distance to 6th street and congress bridge for the bats. Would prefer to self park rather than valet. Great value overall. Staff offered us water during our visit in Aug, outside temp was 104. Glad to have the water.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you were well taken care of and that you enjoyed your time in Austin. Safe travels and we look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,316 - 1,322 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have never had a better hotel experience anywhere. Every single member of the staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We were always greeted enthusiastically and everyone made it a point to make sure our needs were being met at all times. After this visit, I will not even consider staying in another hotel while visiting downtown Austin. My thanks to all of the staff that were involved in our stay there. Well done!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for the review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with the team.

Best Regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice, new hotel with great location. Next to Vince Young Steakhouse and PF Changs. The rooms are good size with a separate bed/ sofa area (divider wall). Nice hot breakfast included in the morning. Warehouse District and 6th street are a few blocks walk (5 minutes). Right in the middle of everything. Only slight minus was $29 for valet parking, but, for downtown Austin, that's pretty standard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a nice surprise! Loved it! Staff was friendly. Hotel was sharply decorated. Room was spacious and super comfy beds. The bathroom in our room was very modern. Free breakfast was over the top! Really good food and coffee. Staff gave us some nice recommendations for good eats. Loved it!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel, led by one of the best staff we have run into. They are courteous, friendly and always asking how they can make the stay better. The concept of this hotel is great, the breakfast is fantastic and again the staff does a great job given how crazy it gets at breakfast time. Location is really good, easy walk to 6th street, restaurants and 5-10 minutes to watch the bats each evening. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank mswtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable beds, amazing service and top of the line work out facility. Only downside was two of my friends wanted to layout and the pool is inside. It's a new hotel and location is amazing! One of the best hyatts I've stayed at. Will definitely return!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank redlabtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have just today completed a 5 night stay at the Hyatt Place Downtown Austin. I was simply blown away compared to other offerings here and elsewhere. For a start, lets talk about service, generally its always nice to be referred to by your name on check in, it adds that degree of personalism, which I appreciated receiving when I first checked into this hotel. However, I wasn't expecting the staff member, Jasmine, to effortlessly continue to call my by name on each and every occasion for the rest of the stay. Since I am no-one, or nothing special I can only assume this is the norm. As for the food, breakfast, which is complementary, was good, rivaled that of many places which charge $30+ separately for it. The "snack" bar was extremely reasonable in price, and nice, and my $10 or so burger was great, and much nicer than something I ordered from Sheraton Downtown LA costing $20+ just a day before. Wifi is complimentary and its fast. My Hulu & Netflix accounts got a workout when the jetlag I initially suffered woke me each morning at 4.30am. The room was great, modern and well laid out. Previously, I had extensively stayed with the Hilton hotel in many places. Those hotels and their staff, and in particular the Hilton Downtown Austin, in my opinion are not in any way the same league as the Hyatt Place Austin, and its wonderful staff, and in particular the staff member Jasmine. I have now converted to Hyatt Place as a hotel of preference, and look forward to my next NIWeek, staying at the Hyatt Place, and in general to the next time I have a chance to stay with this chain of hotel. John Symonds, Melbourne, Australia.

Room Tip: The high rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We are very pleased to hear your were taken care of, especially by Jasmine, and we look forward to seeing you again next year for NI Week!

Best Regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#28 of 201 in Austin
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#29 of 201 in Austin
2,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Address: 211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701-4003
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#4 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £83 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, located in the heart of Austin Texas, is steps from the Austin Convention Center, 6th Street entertainment district and University of Texas. Guests of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown will enjoy beautifully-appointed guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat-screen HDTVs, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Our downtown Austin hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, pool, event space and guest kitchen serving made-to-order entrees and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing