We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Moto GP Track” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circuit of The Americas

Circuit of The Americas
Ranked #13 of 314 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Moto GP Track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great track, great race, poor security in seating stands Turn 15. Five Mexican males were drunk and obnoxious. They continued to drop the "F" Bomb in front of other attendee's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    203
    66
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Boy....what a venue for a concert. We visited COTA for Jimmy Buffett and it is about the best setup for tailgaters that I've ever seen. Not sure how they control the regular spots from the Premium spots...we never saw any checks. Best spots are in main area anyway, but it is a longer walk back. Be aware -- there is NOTHING out here that you don't bring. ICE becomes a highly-desired barterable item.....bring extra :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NTXDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The 360 Amphitheater is an Excellent Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We just attended a Jimmy Buffet concert on May 31. We have been to these concerts in many areas and in different venues. We thought the 360 Amphitheater was excellent. Seating and sound system was very good and there were plenty of rest rooms and concessions inside. We parked in Lot A and tailgated. There were plenty of port o pots available in the parking areas and the area was well patrolled and kept clean. I would recommend that anyone visiting this venue take advantage of the premium parking lots. Lot A was a long way from the venue entrance and can be reached with a short walk. They do provide shuttle service from several lots including Lot A to the Amphitheater entrance. It can take a little time to load after a show however. If you are attending a racing function Lot A is excellent as it is right at the main grandstand. I imagine that is the premium parking for those events. All in all this beats the daylights out of a lot of venues we have visited.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyB871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Concert/360 Ampitheatre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We went to the Jimmy Buffett concert this past weekend. The venue is relatively easy to find and get into. We were in the last row of the ground floor so it was a bit difficult to see ove taller people since the ground floor is flat.

What concerned me was the fact that they do not check tickets for most people who have seats in that area until you get to the actual section to look for your row. As the show progressed, more and more people gathered behind us and stood there the entire time. They even pulled out some folding chairs for "certain" people. Not really the most equitable way to do business in that these people may have only payed for "lawn" access and in essence got the same view we had!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Juantwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Country at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We attended Redfest at The Circuit of The Americas. This is the first year it has been held here and hopefully it will be here again. The Festival was over 3 days but we decided to come on the Saturday since Tim McGraw was playing. The tickets for one day with seats in the Amphitheater cost $100 including tax. This was a great deal, the gates opened at noon and there were bands playing from 1pm to midnight. There were 3 different stages all hosting big country names such as Tim McGraw, Kenny Wayneshepherd, Kip Moore and many more. The grounds are huge and there was plenty going on to entertain you. There were several food kiosks and smaller ones selling ice lollies, popcorn, etc and a few food trucks selling everything from Tamales to BBQ. There was also a sportsbar which had lots of undercover seating and a great live piano player who sang and played during the intermissions on the stages. There was a dance hall with live music and a mechanical bull, hog tossing,rodeo ropers, a zip line, a fitness area, laser tag, and many more things to entertain you. There were various merchandise stands including the official Circuit of The Americas tent. There is lots of parking but you are better to purchase it before hand and it is cheaper, there is a tram/bus to bring you from the parking to the entrance. You can also camp if you are staying for the weekend. You can park and camp RV's , motorcycles and cars with restrooms, showers , cellphone charging stations and much more. In all this was a great experience and well worth the cost I hope they come back next year.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gilly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circuit of The Americas also viewed

 

Been to Circuit of The Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing