We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun!”

Circuit of The Americas
Ranked #12 of 325 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

What a great facility! Our family loved being there for Red Fest! The grounds are well maintained and there was lots to see and do during the festival.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelmom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    213
    69
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“360 Amphitheater”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've seen Jimmy Buffett the last two years at the COTA concert venue. It's a very nice facility with plenty of concessions and restrooms and the acoustics are pretty good considering the size. The parking is fine when you arrive and for tailgating, but after the show all the attendants that were there to make sure you park EXACTLY where they tell you vanish, and it's pretty much every man for himself. We used the premium parking once and while slightly better, it still took far too long just to get to the road

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Zoooooooooom!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was in town seeing friends, and someone arranged for a Grand Prix! The shuttle bus arrangements could have been a lot clearer, but seemed to be handled reasonably efficiently. The facilities on site were great, obviously at event prices though!

My friends and I had a fantastic day out at the Grand Prix - I'd thoroughly recommend COTA - and know there are regular track days and events out there... Get involved!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngrySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Moto GP Track”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great track, great race, poor security in seating stands Turn 15. Five Mexican males were drunk and obnoxious. They continued to drop the "F" Bomb in front of other attendee's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Boy....what a venue for a concert. We visited COTA for Jimmy Buffett and it is about the best setup for tailgaters that I've ever seen. Not sure how they control the regular spots from the Premium spots...we never saw any checks. Best spots are in main area anyway, but it is a longer walk back. Be aware -- there is NOTHING out here that you don't bring. ICE becomes a highly-desired barterable item.....bring extra :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NTXDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circuit of The Americas also viewed

 

Been to Circuit of The Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing