We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Class A Coach Rental for a Wonderful F1 Experience”

Circuit of The Americas
Ranked #13 of 326 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Class A Coach Rental for a Wonderful F1 Experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Yeah, they have opened Lot N (the "Hill") for RV and motorhome overnight stays! Great view of the entire track and a quick walk to the grandstands. We rented a privately owned luxury coach from RVEventRental.com and had a simply awesome experience at the X Games with my wife and two kids. Great owner, great service. Fantastic Country Coach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    213
    69
    20
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
abbotsford, b.c.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awsome race track.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

One of the best race tracks in the world. Well thought out facility with great viewing area's. Will be back in november.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank racernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Solar Car Race”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The facility itself is very impressive. Huge, clean, and very well organized. We went for the solar car race, which granted us the right to park very near to the entrance. It seemed like normal event parking is much further so be prepared to walk a bit if you go to a bigger event here. If you have little ones, the stroller is a must.

Helpful?
Thank Global_Travel_Tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST campsite ever”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed on 'the hill' last year for the F1 Race. We were so close to the track that my tent was shown on the worldwide F1 television feed 2 or 3 times.

GREAT PLACE -- I wouldn't stay anyplace else.

Jeff Ashcraft
Frisco, Texas

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffashcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great venue, but a bit far...”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It's a bit of a drive to get out to the Circuit of the Americas, but the venue is great! Concerts here are excellent, and the races are a must see! We went to an Indy Car race recently and had a blast. Plenty of parking, but getting out can take a while!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circuit of The Americas also viewed

 

Been to Circuit of The Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing