We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of fun!”

iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Austin
Ranked #4 of 60 Fun & Games in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ever dream of flying? Now you can at iFLY Indoor Skydiving in Austin. Experience the thrill of skydiving without having to jump from a perfectly good airplane - no falling, no parachutes, just you floating on a smooth cushion of air with our professional instructor right next to you. No special skills are needed, just a sense of adventure. iFLY is safe for kids 3 and up, fun for the entire family, and perfect for birthday parties or groups. iFLY is the experience of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tons of fun!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Wow, what an amazing experience. The thrill of flying, without the fear of heights. Will definitely have to do it again - soon!

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank BrannJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    86
    14
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a kick!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was primarily intended as a Christmas treat for the grandkids, but grandpa tried it and with the instructor in tandem soared to the top of the wind tunnel. It was just a kick.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
“I gave this as a gift - was told she can't stop smiling about it.”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was a gift for my mother-in-law who doesn't need anything. She absolutely loved it - said she smiles every time she thinks about her flight. We gave her two double flights - this allowed her a bit more time once she got comfortable in the wind tunnel. I would definitely give this as a gift again - and probably will try it myself - it looked like great fun. Thank you iFly for such a fabulous experience!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobinBLymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravlinfromAustin, Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Austin, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hey Robin,
Thanks so much for the great review, and congratulations you are this weeks TripAdvisor Fan of the Week! Check out your post on our Facebook fan page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Flying great!! Video not so great.”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My son arranged this as a surprise adventure for us when we visited him in Austin. My wife and I are both around 60 and we had some concerns about getting in the wind tunnel, but it was no problem. You get 2 1-minute sessions in the tunnel. The first, the instructor provides a lot of guidance. The second, he lets you go more on your own. The instructor ends the 2nd session by taking you up about 30-40 ft in the tunnel. Pretty exhilarating!!
We purchased the thumb drive that was to have contained photos and video of both sessions for the three of us. It also contained photos and video of each session of another couple in our group and a team of sky divers who were practicing their routines! I lot of time was spent separating their stuff from ours when downloading the video.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank teach68022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We took the whole gang and everyone had a great time. We had ages 10 - 50. The two - 2-min "rides" worked great. The DVD is really fun to watch. The instructors were friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Austin also viewed

 

Been to iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing