We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian place!”
Review of Winflo Osteria

Winflo Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Winflo Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #397 of 3,738 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Housed in a craftsman era bungalow built in 1922 - Winflo Osteria is an Italian style eatery offering authentic, artisan dishes in a casual and modern atmosphere. The menu is classic Italian, made simply. The eye catching Italian style brick oven will bake Neapolitan style pizzas to perfection. Additional menu items include fresh salads, appetizers, homemade pastas, and more. Our bar proudly boasts a wide variety of wines from around the world as well as signature, handcrafted cocktails. Happy Hour is available from 3PM - 6:30 PM Monday through Friday, and we also offer 2 for 1 Pizzas when you dine in on Sunday and Monday after 5 PM. Enjoy a glass of wine as you and a select number of people enjoy an intimate concert downstairs in The Listening Room. Outdoors features a large terraced patio underneath a huge 300-year-old live oak shade trees- the perfect setting for a picturesque moonlit dinner or a relaxing Sunday brunch in the heart of Austin.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Italian place!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is cool place inside and out. The mussels and miso plate were pretty good. The rigatoni was good as well. definitely need the sauces and spices they give you at the table, but that is a good way to make sure you get the seasoning you want.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craiger8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    38
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A neat little place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Winflo is a neat little Italian restaurant on West 6th in Austin. It is away from the madness that downtown Austin traffic has become, but close enough to get back for the rest of the evening. It mainly does pizza, but there is a good list of other Italian dishes. The wine list is all Italian so ask for recommendations if Italian wines are not your fortay. Experiment with something different on the list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My first visit”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The restaurant is housed in a old house. It is very charming. The inside of the restaurant is very small which makes it quaint. The menu was very good with really nice selections. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. Big plus the appetizers and our dinners were really good lots of imagination went into some old favorites. The only thing that would totally prevent me from eating inside would be the noise factor...it was the worst I have ever experienced in Austin. When we asked if we could go out to the patio there was a 30 minute wait. I think those in the know eat on the patio.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank designer1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

they have EXCELLENT food, and service, GREAT drinks, and to top it off outdoor seating and a music area.... best austin experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great food, somewhat loud, service lacking”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stopped in here for dinner with my wife a few weeks back, as we had always driven by but never eaten there. It's a quaint little place on far West 6th St. with a small inside seating area and huge outdoor area. The food was quite nice. We had the Chipotle Cannelloni and the Fettuccine Pesto and both were amazing! The service was a bit slow and lacking, which matches what others have noted below. The indoor seating area can also get quite loud, as the bar is right next to the open dining area. Probably not the best location for a romantic date, but certainly a great place to socialize and get some good food/drink.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winflo Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Winflo Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing