We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
Ranked #139 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was going to a meeting in Austin, found the Rodeway right around the corner, and they had accessible rooms available the same day. When I rolled into the office that nite about 9, I met Jay, the manager, and he was one of the friendliest hotel folks I had met in a long time. Jay greeted me by name and escorted me to my room and showed me in, telling me he had turned the AC earlier. The room was clean, accessible, and a great deal for a very reasonable price. I was running late the next morning, so I called the office, and got Jay again, who said I was paid up and good to go. And then, to top it off, 30 minutes after I got home, I got a call from Jay. He told me I had left my sandwich bag in the fridge and wanted to send it to me. This was a great experience - a clean, neat room at a reasonable price and a great manager. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend getaway in Austin and we were so impressed with this hotel. About two months ago we stayed at another hotel, just 3 minutes from The Rodeway Inn and although it was $15 less a night, it was far far less superior. I can't believe how nice this place is for the price! The service at the front desk was excellent and we were extremely comfortable in our room. Everything is brand new and works perfectly. It has easy access to i35 and although there's not much around, it is about 15 minutes away from some great Austin hot spots. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Surprise!! We never "do" the Rodeway hotels, but the reviews mentioned it being a newly remodeled hotel, the location was good- between the airport and the downtown area. The price outstanding for what we were finding in Austin, so we gave it a shot and were very impressed. Jay at the front desk was extremely helpful, thoughtful and fun to work with, too. The rooms are done using much nicer than normal furnishings so you don't have that nailed to the wall feeling like some lower end motels. A cab ride into downtown Austin wasn't that expensive and there are places nearby to walk to for dining. The only issue we had was that the place was still so new, the pool wasn't in operation yet (and it was a warm day) but that was a temporary setback we are sure. Why spend $200 downtown- this worked perfectly!

Room Tip: In the back corners by the "dead end" would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lebubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dgoedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Por el mal servicio de la recepci+on, no pudimos ni ingresar a la habitación.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angélica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highlander Austin
#123 of 202 in Austin
80 reviews
Clarion Inn Austin North
#164 of 202 in Austin
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North

Address: 6201 E Highway 290, Austin, TX 78723-1025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites Austin Downtown North is a newly renovated property located near 2 major highways in Austin, Texas. Our property boasts 49 spacious king and queen suites including one which is a fully furnished apartment style room including a dining and family room perfect for a family getaway. A complimentary breakfast is served from 6:30 - 9:30 everyday with the added hot breakfast option available on the weekends. Guests rooms come equipped with FREE WiFi, FREE local calls, NEW King/Queen pillow-top mattresses, computer workstation, 32" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing