We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
Ranked #135 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 26 August 2013

You get a lot for your money here. Comfortable, good size rooms., very friendly staff. Bathrooms are a little on the small side, but I no complaints about this hotel, would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyH377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by our room since the price was so great. Only one issue we had was diffuculty with finding it with our GPS, but we called the hotel and they helped us out. We used the pool only once but it was nice and refreshing. The room was great and the bed was so comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Like everyone else has said, rooms are really decent for such a low price. Baths are pretty small but showers worked well. Room itself was pretty good size. I recently stayed at a Hyatt for 5 times the amount I paid here and the rooms were not any bigger and the beds not any more comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Our first room had a terrible smell coming from the bath area. They were very nice and moved us no question. The second room was clean but I still didn't want my toddler touching too much. The fabric on the furniture was stained and the facility is just really old. I don't think I'd return, rather I'll just spend $20 more and stay somewhere newer and cleaner! Staff was very, very nice!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights for two reasons...It was close to my daughter's home and the reviews. It is an older building, however the rooms have all been redone. I was not disappointed at all. It is a non-smoking Inn, very clean, larger pool and despite being on the highway, VERY quiet. Jay, the owner, checked me in, showed me my room and offered to carry my bags up to my room. Whenever I saw him over the next two days, he was always busy and always had a smile, wonderful attitude and asked if I needed anything. Rooms are average size, but the beds are WONDERFUL!!!!! Will stay here again my next trip to Austin to see my daughter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyx325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

From the time I called to make a reservation to the point of check out, the service was phenomenal. Jay was the friendliest person I have ever associated with at a hotel before. Even when I checked in at 11:15 PM, he was still willing to go above and beyond for me. I would recommend this hotel always, especially considering the value. The rooms are underrated, they're just as good as any 4 star hotel. Overall, it was a magnificent stay filled with incredible service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotthiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Newlyweds on our honeymoon! We saw the reviews, thought it was a good value, and stopped. The room was very nice, and there is something special about a place with not only a built in pool, but awesome Mexican food as well with Los Jaliscenses in front. The owner Jay was incredibly nice, and I'd recommend this place a million times!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursahenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Econo Lodge North Austin
#149 of 201 in Austin
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
The Highlander Austin
#128 of 201 in Austin
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North

Address: 6201 E Highway 290, Austin, TX 78723-1025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £50 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites Austin Downtown North is a newly renovated property located near 2 major highways in Austin, Texas. Our property boasts 49 spacious king and queen suites including one which is a fully furnished apartment style room including a dining and family room perfect for a family getaway. A complimentary breakfast is served from 6:30 - 9:30 everyday with the added hot breakfast option available on the weekends. Guests rooms come equipped with FREE WiFi, FREE local calls, NEW King/Queen pillow-top mattresses, computer workstation, 32" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing