We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect when passing through ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
Ranked #133 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights while traveling in Texas for a week. The staff and facility is wonderful. Jay was great for helping us out with the touristy things.The shower temperature was difficult to control and it's close the a major road. It's also close to some great restaurants. We would stay again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mltate4030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent three nights here and remained impressed by the excellent service and great attitudes of all. Clearly, the staff is happily well-managed. The room was very clean; probably with all new fittings which included a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was wonderfully comfortable.

The price was extremely reasonable for such a fine quality experience. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in a handicap outfitted room away from the freeway. It was remarkably quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palema517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were looking for an affordable two night stay in Austin, and picked this place after reading the reviews. It is difficult to get to, but that's due to the crazy roads around the city. We took advantage of Jay's birthday special which brought the price down to $72/night plus tax. Rooms are very nice and quiet despite being next to major freeway. Once you figure out the logistics, downtown Austin is a quick 5 mile shot away - take lots of quarters for the meters! Breakfast is basic - cereal and muffins. There are clusters of other hotels nearby, but if you don't mind being on the outskirts then choose this establishment. Jay is a great manager and is fun to talk with. I would choose to stay here again when visiting Austin.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very nice rooms. (Stayed here tice on the same visit so we stayed in 2 different rooms.) Roomy and recently redone. Clean, comfortable, roomy, fridge and microwave. The only negative was that the bathroom is small - but also very nice. Apparently they are not allowed to offer a hot breakfast, but they do have bananas, cereal, and muffins. And the staff was very friendly/helpful. Oh, yea, the price was unbelievable - but we got a super bargain because of the managers birthday promo. But even at full price the room would have been a steal. We also found the location convenient: it is only a couple of miles north of the UT campus is right next to I35.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The location is good, it's close to Austin downtown. Maybe 10 or 15 minutes drive.
Our room was basic but functional. Bathroom could be cleaner.
The breakfast is ok: oatmeal, cereal, bananas and coffee. It doesn't have many options.
We paid less than $60.

Room Tip: The hotel is located next to a highway but it wasn't noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was my first time to Austin and my stay was quite an experience. The room and rate were by far one of the best deals I have come across any where! Jay made my daughter and I feel very welcome and was a godsend for us concerning anything having to do with Austin, business, baseball, you name it and he was more than willing to help me with it. Definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone going to Austin TX. It has a restaurant attached that has great tacos, very reasonably priced. Stay here and run with Jay@7:30am. Weekdays only, Great time! Jay was my fitness center!

Room Tip: Run with Jay! Very likeable fellow.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff at this hotel is very helpful and friendly. I receive excellent service each and every time I stay here. Also, you cannot beat the price for the amenities that are included. It almost seems as if it is too good to be true. I am very, very pleased with my hotel stay. Thank you Jay and staff!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge North Austin
#150 of 201 in Austin
323 reviews
Budget Inn Capitol
#139 of 201 in Austin
7 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#155 of 201 in Austin
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North

Address: 6201 E Highway 290, Austin, TX 78723-1025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £50 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites Austin Downtown North is a newly renovated property located near 2 major highways in Austin, Texas. Our property boasts 49 spacious king and queen suites including one which is a fully furnished apartment style room including a dining and family room perfect for a family getaway. A complimentary breakfast is served from 6:30 - 9:30 everyday with the added hot breakfast option available on the weekends. Guests rooms come equipped with FREE WiFi, FREE local calls, NEW King/Queen pillow-top mattresses, computer workstation, 32" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing