We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hat Creek Burger Company

Hat Creek Burger Company
Ranked #1,426 of 3,668 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Hat Creek. We will definitely be visiting again. The skinny fries were delicious! Hamburger was tasty. If you are hungry, you might want to order the double patties. The service was quick and the people were very friendly. This now rates high on our fast food list, right behind Chick-fil-A. It was a great experience. My husband even bought a t-shirt! The kids were happy too.

Helpful?
Thank Jen00TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
212 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Similar concept to Five Guys, but slightly better. Started out in a truck in the Austin, Texas area. These people know food and beef. You wouldn't survive in Austin without having a high quality product. Little bit of a wait for burger and fries, but it is worth it. I like this facility and the one in the Red McCombs "Red Zone" Darrell K. Royal football stadium Food Court.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossett
Level Contributor
873 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Great burgers with great playscape area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hat Creek is always crowded. If you do not want to eat where little people play, this is not your location. It has a fabulous outdoor area with a great playscape. We bought a hat and take it on vacations and take a picture of it to bring back to Hat Creek. They do have more than burgers...great salads and chicken. You can even have a beer or a glass of wine. This is a very reasonably priced spot to take the whole family!!! The milkshakes are creamy and delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angleton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

They have some really great burgers at this place and we loved the fries, when we are back in Austin we will definitely eat there again...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum Yum sometimes you just want a big juicy burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Love love Hat Creek Burger. I have been to the Bee Cave location multiple times now after having discovered them while vacationing in Austin. I make a trip there at least once on every visit. I have had several of their burger options to include the veggie burger. Best veggie burger ever. I love their thin fries. The food is amazing but so is the staff. Friendly, clean cut, informed, hustling, hard working group. The place is always clean. Love the big outside area. Yum Yum sums it up nicely. Now I feel like booking a trip to Austin.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hat Creek Burger Company also viewed

 

Been to Hat Creek Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing