We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”
Review of Pinballz Arcade

Pinballz Arcade
Ranked #16 of 60 Fun & Games in Austin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Original Pinballz Arcade in Austin is the birthplace of Pinballz. Opened in 2010 after the owner's personal collection started to get out of hand, the Burnet location has quenched Austin's thirst for pinball machines and classic arcades. Since then, we've helped families celebrate birthdays, couples meet, and businesses motivate at our exciting facility.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good times”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I loved this place. Rarely waited in line for a game and they have many games to choose from. Great place to blow through quarters, lol.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mattaprylhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of Old School Gaming Fun”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visit Pinballz often, as it reminds us of misspent youth and a lot of quarters long gone. The facility is tightly packed with all kinds of games... but the second floor... all pinball. My personal favorite game is the South Park game.

There are options for all types here: a pinball league is active for serious pinballers. There are many arcade games from the 80's and 90's, and there are skill games, too. If you want load up on tickets, try the Wizard of Oz.

Another very cool feature is the snack bar and party room. We threw a birthday party last year for a friend, and it was easy to set up and arrange. The pricing is good, and they can serve pizza if you like. It was great to have the room and celebrate our friend's special day.

The only cost is buying tokens or food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morgonious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Went here over Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! I loved it, my wife loved it, and my kids (12 and 10) loved it! Can't wait to come back next time we are in town.

Helpful?
Thank Joshf1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Feel like a kid again”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great arcade with a large variety of games. Most seemed to be in working order. They prices weren't crazy. It's BYOB, although I didn't take advantage. There were some kids but seems to mostly attract the young professional crowd.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrizzFan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Times!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

On a cool winter's day, the husband and I were looking for something fun to do and this place didn't disappoint. $20 in tokens got us more than enough skeeball, air hockey, pinball, Gallaga and other fun games to make our afternoon. Plenty of retro machines from the 80's, tons of pinball machines and just about any other kind of arcade game you can think of makes for fun times whether you're a big kid or a small one. They do have a snack bar but no alcohol, you're allowed to bring one bottle of beer inside (if you must partake). There are tickets to redeem on prizes big and small depending on how clutch you are with a joy stick. Go. Enjoy. Be a kid.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank homeowner E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinballz Arcade also viewed

 

Been to Pinballz Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing