We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, modern hotel with welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Ranked #26 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New, modern hotel with welcoming staff”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed one night in November while visiting a family member. The hotel must have just opened. Everything is new. The room looks like it was decorated by IKEA. The décor is modern and functional. There was a lot of counter space and some clever moveable furniture that added some flexibility to the room. A curtain separated the couch and sitting area from the two beds. Beds and pillows were comfortable. It had a full refrigerator and a combo microwave/oven (that we didn't use). It also provides glass dishes, silverware, etc. and a full dishwasher. The bathroom had several extra towels. The saline pool looked nice and warm although we didn't use it. Breakfast was fairly good. They have a nice oatmeal bar and have hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, and some sausage biscuits you can microwave. It wasn't the best breakfast bar but workable. The staff was welcoming. I don't think the hotel is very busy at this point and they might have been a bit bored.

A couple of minor points regarding the bathroom that are probably related to the hotel being new - the bathroom door was a bit awkward to shut after being fully opened...it retracted into the wall and had to be extracted with the tips of one's fingers. One of the shower doors in my room didn't open smoothly. The water in the shower was warm but not hot. The location is a little obscure, but won't be for long after the area is fully built-out.

Overall, I was impressed and will add this hotel to my short list of target brands.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QDM_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing us! We apprecitate the time you took to add such an detailed description of your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you will be staying with us and other Home 2 Suites by Hilton in the future!

Thank you again!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    78
    31
    18
    10
See reviews for
166
89
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This Hilton brand was a surprise to us. The exterior appears rather office or industrial like. The interior, however, was very bright and nicely appointed. The lobby seemed to be a spin on The Courtyard by Marriott (but without the Bistro/Bar). Everything in the room was new and very well appointed. However, the mattresses were terribly uncomfortable. Neither myself or my wife was able to sleep much as we had to sleep on our backs. Lying on side hurt!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vadtrav62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for completing the review. The Home2 Suites brand is the new and chic member to the Hilton Family. We see you compared us to Courtyard by Marriot, while I can see why you would think we are similiar in style, we dont consider them as a pier to us , but rather a pier to our sister brand Hilton Garden Inn. Both Courtyard and HGI are very similar in ammenties and typically their rates do not include a complementary breakfast as we do. Our rooms also feature full kitchen areas, whereas Courtyard and HGI do not. So while we do not have a bistro or bar , we include many ammenties the Courtyard does not. We call ourselves "the hotel with alot of swagger" Hence our bright and cheery lobby, friendly desk staff and we can go on and on! I was suprised to hear the you did not like the comfort of our beds, because typcially that is where we get the most compliments, in addtion to our bubbly staff, awesome firpit and numerous other ammenities, all included in the cost! Thank you again for taking the time to review us! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My nephew and his fiance stayed here using my point + cash for their engagement party and they loved it. The especially loved the fire pit which was great for a chilly November evening. No hot tub at this location. Free breakfast was yummy also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for your reveiw! So glad that you Nephew and his Fiance enjoyed themselves! I do want to mention that we do have a spa , it is located in the pool on the corner and is heated. We call our pool a "spool" ( part spa part pool). Sorry they missed it, but glad they got to enjoy our awesome firepit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This new hotel was excellent! The staff was very helpful and even gave us a great restaurant recommendation. The room was great and met all of our needs and the morning breakfast was good. . We needed to be on Austin's northwest side and this new property is right off Hwy 183 North and is close to a lot of shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you liked your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 November 2013

New, chic, well appointed Home 2 in Cedar Park. Excellent service and friendly environment. Brand mew Alamo Draft house....easy to get out to the lake country on 620. All new upscale shopping and ability to get all over Austin easily from here. Great kitchen, beds, sleeper sofa, and pool area is awesome!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey! We really appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Cheers,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a newer hotel in Austin and I found it to be very clean, staff was VERY friendly, and the location is great. We were vacationing at the beginning of November 2013 so we didn't need to be in a certain part of the city and this hotel is surrounding by restaurants & shopping areas but surprisingly wasn't loud.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmtr3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! We are so glad your vacation with us was a success! We hope to be your Home2 away from home again in the future!

Cheers!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This a great place to stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and very attentive. After the first few days, I was greeted by name when I came through the lobby. Having the ability to cook my own food was an added advantage. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, awesome amenities and staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Corey! Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! It was awesome to get to know you! We tell all of our guests, come as our guest leave as our friend!

Cheers!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Address: 14022 N Highway 183, Austin, TX 78717-5903 (Formerly Home2 Suites Austin/Cedar Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#15 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the northwest Austin suburb of Cedar Park, the modern Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Cedar Park is an ideal base for your stay in the Texas capital. We feature studio and one-bedroom suites with a unique "Working Wall" with movable furniture and a full kitchen. Join us each morning for free breakfast options at our Inspired Table™. Stay active in our fitness center or relax at our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing