We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
364
90
36
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
90
36
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalamo drafthousefire pitlakeline mallan extended staygreat place to stayfull size fridgequeen bedhome away from homegreat amenitieswithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastexercise roombusiness traveleroatmealeasy accessbusiness triphome2
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

First stay at this hotel and a Home2 brand or Hilton. Hotel was brand new and could tell they were still working out a few kinks. Had issues with hot water temperature in my room, was warm enough to shower but just barely. Overall the rooms felt kinda cheaply done compared to other Hilton brands.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Our concept is quite new to Hilton and is differant from our other sister brands. Hilton wanted a new fresh concept , and hence evolved Home Suites! We have a contemporary spin on the traditional hotel concept , most people are loving it and some are just ok with it! We get it and we wished you loved it.

Happy Holidays!

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very nice. Clean, new, and modern. Loved the room layout. The kitchen was convenient and we really liked the shelving on the walls.

The heated pool was amazing the first night we used it, but were very disappointed when it was not longer heated the next night, apparently because it was broken.

Not a huge breakfast selection, but ample as long as you like waffles, which most people do.

The hotel is not in a great location (far NW part of the city) if you plan do things in downtown Austin or South Austin, but is near a very kid-friendly mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jln19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your review! Also thank you for alerting us about the pool! It has been repaired!


Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very satisfied with my stay. The room was very relaxing and felt as if I never left home. The hotel is new and has great amenities. The staff was very helpful as well. Will stay here on my next trip to Austin next month.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

So glad to hear you loved us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very New and up to date, great location with great staff. I am not from Austin so, I don't know how it rates as far as location for downtown type activities but, we have all the food, movies and shipping we needed very close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Remington R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Have a wonderful Holiday!

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel was very clean because it was so new. The breakfast was very good if you like oatmeal and yogurt. (I do). I thought the price was high for the quality of the hotel. furnishings appeared to be from IKEA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Glad you liked our Oatmeal and Yogurt bar too!

Cheers!


Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews