We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Ranked #31 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent place to stay. Clean, great location and accepts pets. Near restaurants, shopping, and pretty centrally located. I was able to visit all of my clients within a 20 mile radius. Great rooms, very comforable beds. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sabine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you stayed with us! Have an awesome day!

Cheers!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    71
    27
    16
    10
See reviews for
154
85
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a brand new hotel. I was very impressed with the design. Being in the construction business, I know a thing or two about buildings. This hotel is built great, has great amenities, a modern decor and is of great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Cheers!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is brand new and therefore not on a lot of GPS systems (even Google and Vuze struggled). I knew approximately where it was and called the hotel when I was 1/2 mile away for guidance on the last tricky part. FYI it is off Pecan Parkway, just to the west of 620 tucked in behind the lakeline mall. As a HH diamond I was interested to find out what direction Home2 are going and stayed 1 night in January whilst on a business trip to Austin. The hotel is very new and the surrounding area is still being developed. There is every kind of shop and food choice in Lakeline, which is an easy walk. It is not obvious as you enter the parking lot which side of the building the lobby is on, the building is very funky in the Ikea style of minimalist and that design element continues in the room and lobby areas. The room was clean, contemporary and relatively quiet, although there is some noise from Pecan Pwy on the south side. I was on the top floor and there was no appreciable noise from my neighbors. I will stay here again

Room Tip: West side, top floor away from 183 (which is not that close anyway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We apprecicate you comments and we look foward to your next stay with us!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

At the time I stayed at this property, it was pretty new (just a few months). As you would expect, everything was shiny, new, and clean. I've been a Hilton fan for years, so I was excited to try this newest Hilton brand. Even though I was traveling for leisure with my family, I am a seasoned business traveler. Therefore, I was seeing this property from two perspectives. I concluded that this would be a much better place to stay as a business traveler. And, not the best place for someone traveling with a family in-tow.

My over all aesthetic impression was that I was staying in a college dorm. Metal doors on the suites, laminate flooring, bright lights, lots of metallic decor gave me this over-all feel of "IKEA meets Euro-industrial".

If you're a business traveler. And especially if you're in that 20-30 something age range, you would probably do well with this property.

Also, the location of this hotel is PEFECT because just about every conceivable shopping or eating establishment is within 1/2 mile radius.

The complementary breakfast was a your typical "mostly sugary carb and no real protein". Great if you like cereal or toast - not so great if you want a substantial breakfast.

I had a couple problems with my stay that were probably just unique to me so I won't go into the specifics. However, it's worth mentioning that the staff didn't seem to interested in my comments about them upon checkout. I found this in direct conflict with their mantra of "100% satisfaction guaranteed".

Room Tip: Any room is about as good as another. However, if you need to sleep late or during the day, you mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oneconnexions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your comments on our property. We are sorry that this brand was not for you. We do have a very contemporary feel and this is not for everyone. However we do have some features that are very unique to Home 2 such as our outdoor living room. Regarding the 100% satisfaction guarantee, we do embrace this and will honor it if the guest notifies us of an issue during thier stay that we could not correct. The guarantee states "let us make it right,or the nights on us" . This is a true statement that we stand by, but at least give us the opportunity to correct it. Expressing a complaint after the issue has occured only makes you unhappy and doesnt give us a chance to "make it right" which is our ultimate goal.

Thank you again we do appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Positives: Hotel new & clean. Room layout was unique but worked for 2 adults/2 kids. Room equipped with functional kitchen. Breakfast was good but not enough variety for longer than couple meals. Lots of shopping/restaurants nearby. Negatives:Water temp in room never got hot. Pool was NOT heated. Walls thin so had to run AC all night due to loud neighbors at 3 am.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for the Trip Advisor Review. We really appreciate the time you took to let us know about of our opportunities! I am sorry that the pool heater was not working properly during your stay and really apologize for the load neighbors.

I hope to see you again in the future!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was my firt visit to Home2Suites in Cedar Park/Austin. It was an extremely pleasant experience. Didn't realize the hotel was "green" - totally! Rooms were extremely clean and well kept with a beautiful small kitchen and all the necesseties. The beds very comfortable with super pillows to sleep on and the staff was great, including the breakfast staff. Also had a good variety of breakfast food in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for the Trip Advisor review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Hope the rest of your trip goes great!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Wonderful place to stay and they allow pets. Very happy with space and service. This particular location was nestled right next to the Alamo Draft House Theatre and the HEB Super Store, plus had a number of restaurants in the same shopping center. Very convenient to Cedar Park and the entire Lakeline area. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us and cant wait for you to return!

Have and Safe and Fun 2014

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Address: 14022 N Highway 183, Austin, TX 78717-5903 (Formerly Home2 Suites Austin/Cedar Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#17 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the northwest Austin suburb of Cedar Park, the modern Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Cedar Park is an ideal base for your stay in the Texas capital. We feature studio and one-bedroom suites with a unique "Working Wall" with movable furniture and a full kitchen. Join us each morning for free breakfast options at our Inspired Table™. Stay active in our fitness center or relax at our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing