We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin Returner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Ranked #32 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Austin Returner”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place was great! The location was perfect close enough to downtown and right across from grocery store and many dining options. Quiet and always clean. The staff to die for always on their toes and always so approachable. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We cannot wait to see you again!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    78
    33
    19
    11
See reviews for
170
92
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bixby, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are looking for quality lodging at a reasonable price Home 2 Suites by Hilton in Austin fits the bill. The rooms are very nice, very clean and quiet. Breakfast is great with something for most everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property! We are beyond happy that you enjoyed your stay and are now a fan of Home 2 Suites, by Hilton!

Thank you again!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed just for one night but loved the clean,new.modern hotel.
Pro's
New modern pool with a corner like a hot tub,pool was heated.
pool area has a huge grill for cooking and a great patio.pool area
nice outdoor firepit area,they even had going during our morning here
Their outdoor furnishings were very well made and comfy
nice new area lots of shops nearby + alamo drafthouse(call ahead to get tix,they sell out)
great staff

Our only cons was it was a little far to downtown Austin it was SXSW time(only once a year traffic tie ups?) so it did take a while to get there.
Breakfast was good but very limited but hey its free.
The door to the bathroom/shower was a real pain in the butt to close.

Had a blast visiting and loved their concept and property.Very Green!! I wish more hotels went this way.Thanks Home2Home

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We are so glad you enjoyed our new Home 2 Suites! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed a long weekend and have absolutely no complaints on this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was great, and quiet, which is something rare in a hotel room. We had the complimentary breakfast on Sunday before our leave and it was very satisfying. I will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your trip advisor review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We cant wait for you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was my first stay at a Home2 suites hotel and all I can say is that I will surely come back. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful ,and the room was clean,spacious and comfortable…For the price, I was very happy with every thing this place had to offer.
The location is fantastic with so much nearby ( Alamo draft house theaters,HEB, many restaurants, Starbucks were within walking distance ).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlin0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor! We are delight you enjoyed our hotel and our location! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good, no complaints there. The hotel itself is located in a safe area and has easy access to the highway and shops across the street. It's also a short drive to Austin. This hotel is also great if you have a large dog (which not many hotels in the Austin area take) Overall, we had a great experience and will be returning here in the near future.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingLoverr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to writing about your stay with us! We are so excited to hear that you loved our property! Hoping to see you soon!

Cheers!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed at this new location in its 3rd month of operation. Staff was super professional, room clean and well appointed, common areas clean and well laid out. Comp breakfast selection and quality was excellent. Location more remote than I wanted but proximity of shopping and entertainment was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilli1006, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you again!

Happy Spring!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Address: 14022 N Highway 183, Austin, TX 78717-5903 (Formerly Home2 Suites Austin/Cedar Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#17 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the northwest Austin suburb of Cedar Park, the modern Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Cedar Park is an ideal base for your stay in the Texas capital. We feature studio and one-bedroom suites with a unique "Working Wall" with movable furniture and a full kitchen. Join us each morning for free breakfast options at our Inspired Table™. Stay active in our fitness center or relax at our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing