We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick service & Great coffee”
Review of Jo's Coffee

Jo's Coffee
Ranked #1 of 115 Coffee & Tea in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
2 reviews
“Quick service & Great coffee”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I Recommend getting the Iced Turbo coffee. Great place to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Service was fast and friendly

Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    75
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“cool place to chill”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Got a coffee and a sausage bun thing, really good. The bench's and tables are all outside. good place to go and chill, people watch on SOCO :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank trippergirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice coffee spot”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed next door at the Austin Motel and picked up coffee in the morning. The service was friendly and quick. We had plain coffee and they served a pretty mild breakfast roast. We tend to like darker roasts, but to each their own. They had a nice selection of baked goods for sale and dog biscuits for four legged friends. Great little slice of Austin.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Twice the Coffee was great ---- once terrible.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If I had of just based the review on the first two trips it's two thumbs up. I know there are differences with barista skill levels but the last cup was just regular junk you would expect which was concerning. It's got hip vibe to the place though: and although busy the wait is not outrageous.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aussiesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee isn't that good”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The coffee isn't that good but it is a good place for my kids because they like to get the italian sodas. So my opinion is that it is a good place for your kids to get a treaty drink.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank luna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jo's Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Jo's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing