We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helath Inspection Score 57!”
Review of Pecan Tree Restaurant - CLOSED

Pecan Tree Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Helath Inspection Score 57!”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Service and staff was great, food however was not, and as I unfortuantely found out today, they failed their health inspection due to coackroaches living in deteriorated walls, chemicals stored with food, and no asterisk on menu items that were being served raw or undercooked.....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great food”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

food was wonderful - wait staff very attentive gave great suggestions for lunch - we ate in the courtyard very peaceful and charming

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CassSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Staff was efficient, friendly, and attentive. Breakfast buffet includes eggs, biscuits, sausage, biscuits, grits, fruit, and more; or order from the menu. I ate there ten days and did not try everything. Nice atmosphere, linen napkins, china, and so on.
Did not eat any other meals there, but I assume it would be good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had breakfast before we left . Great service - sorry forgot the server's name but everyone was very nice and friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jayni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Delicious Any Time of the Day!”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Breakfast is served and you have a choice of the buffet or off the menu. Our server Troy and the other gentleman there were both extremely friendly and helpful. Troy is a friendly, out-going guy who greeted us each morning wanting to know what we had done the day before. We ate in the bar as well and it was delicious each time. The prices are very reasonable for a hotel bar/restaurant with not much to walk to close by.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank pahhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing