We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P.F. Chang's China Bistro”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #293 of 4,274 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrees, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
Reviewed 19 March 2013

P.F. Chang's China Bistros are a chain so I know what to expect. i've been to their Las vegas and Houston locations and aways find consistant tasy food with a great ambience.

Date of visit: March 2013
3  Thank elitePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

I have been to the Chains restaurants in Las Vegas Houston and Dallas so know what to look forward to. P.F. Chang's China Bistro is open late so if you hit the lively 6th street and want some good food go to Austin PF Chang Downtown also a Favorite for happy hour mingeling: Downtown 201 San Jacinto Blvd. Austin, TX

Date of visit: March 2013
5  Thank elitePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Yes, it was a nasty night in Austin, COLD and blowing up to 50+ outside, other establishment sin the neighbourhood with out power and a group of 9 readily welcomed, seated pronptly and treated with great service by both wiat staff and Paul the manager. all the classic statements apply to taste, texture and quality, all up to the standards. One dish was delayed and the manager delivered in person and comped the dish, all without request or concern expressed by the group. Overall a great experience on a nasty evening, with great hearty PFC dishes!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had not been to P.F. Chang’s in some time and decided to stop by for my wife’s birthday while we were in the big city. Although this is a long drive for us, about an hour and a very large chain type restaurant, it was well worth the drive. Living out in the country has many wonderful advantages but close by great restaurants is not one of them in our case. We got the dinner for two special. It has a nice selection of items from the regular menu and it was GREAT! The variety, flavors and presentation were terrific. The amount of food was far more than we could eat so of course we took some home. Our waiter was also really great and fast to respond to requests. We need to learn to eat with chopsticks. The décor and atmosphere are also excellent, especially for a large restaurant. The price in our opinion was very reasonable especially for the high quality of the food. We have put this on our must eat at when in town list. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SantaRita2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have never had a bad experience at any P F Chang's. This one is no exception. Great food and service. I had sesame chicken and was perfect.

Easy walk from Renaissance.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnrobertlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing