We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird experience”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #2,350 of 3,728 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: St. Johns
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: St. Johns
Portland, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Weird experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I waited for my to-go order, which is fine. However, the galley floor was filthy. It looked slippery to me. I was thrown off guard 20 minutes after waiting to hear a young man holler watch out! And throw a 5 gallon bucket of soapy water under the prep table. Then he did it again 5 minutes later in the opposite direction. It was very strange. My food was good and I appreciate the extra portion of ice cream.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dawnarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
162 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Food was hot, delivered fast waitress had a smile and she kept my tea glass full. A short walk from the hotel was a nice plus. Will stop by again next time in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good location and food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Me and my family wanted to go out somewhere quick and close to the Holiday Inn Express North Central and I'm glad we came here. It was a group of 4, we got the 2 for 20 and it was very good food. Our server was nice but next time they shouldn't give you the check when you just started eating your entree, other than that she was very responsive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank footballguru666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food - let's eat!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

A few steps from the Hyatt Place where we stayed. We walked over and had a delicious lunch. My husband had the Oriental Salad with chicken and I enjoyed the three cheese penne pasta. The staff and service was great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“good place”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

stayed at a nearby HoJos and walked to Applebee's. The staff was friendly and the food was regular Applebee's style, but that was fine. I enjoyed the local flavored brew.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bryon_butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing