We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night appetizers”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #2,346 of 3,728 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: St. Johns
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: St. Johns
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Late night appetizers”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

An easy walk from the LaQuinta North hotel with good food and super service. Love the late night 1/2 price appetizers since I usually arrive after 10pm

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank coloraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worst Steak I've Had in Years!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My son and I had steaks and they were awful. It was almost as if they'd been steamed - gray, dry and flavorless. It took a whole lot of A-1 to make it taste like anything at all. My advice - If you must eat here, stick to chicken.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TruthBTold00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I am not a big applebee's fan, food was average, staff was friendly and after about 3 tries, everything did arrive to our table as we ordered.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gtaylorAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Super Food and Service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had eaten at an Applebee's once about a decade ago and had no desire to go back. However, after eating here on a stop to see family, we will be going to the one near our home. My burger was excellent. The waiter also did a wonderful job. Great place to eat out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackalopeSighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Weird experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I waited for my to-go order, which is fine. However, the galley floor was filthy. It looked slippery to me. I was thrown off guard 20 minutes after waiting to hear a young man holler watch out! And throw a 5 gallon bucket of soapy water under the prep table. Then he did it again 5 minutes later in the opposite direction. It was very strange. My food was good and I appreciate the extra portion of ice cream.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dawnarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing