We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Austin Classic”

Austin City Limits Live
Ranked #32 of 319 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are one of the best live music venues here in Austin, TX, providing the Austin community with a plethora of eclectic musicians from all over the world.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“An Austin Classic”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This small, accoustically perfect venue is a great way to see music in an intimate setting. The beer is ice cold, and there isn't a bad seat in the house.

We also loved the outdoor patio where there is also a bar and entertainment.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank beccakristfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    67
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not A Bad Seat In The House”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great venue for a concert !!!! Don't worry if you can't buy floor tickets, any location in the theater is great; literally there is not a bad seat in the house. There are full bars on each of the three levels plus in the lobby and prices are reasonable. Be sure to find out if the show has standing or seating on the "floor". The seats on the floor are comfortable folding chairs and the mezzanine and balcony offer stadium seating. I've sat in the front row on the floor and in the balcony - both were great. You need to buy tickets to events as soon as they go on sale as they sell out quickly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsMasonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue and Experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

If you get the opportunity to catch a show here, grab it! It's truly a once in a lifetime experience. We saw Nine Inch Nails here in a performance that was unique only to ACL. The setting is intimate, it's a great venue, and a wonderful part of the Austin music scene.

Helpful?
Thank xAngelaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome venue!!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I were lucky enough to see LeAnn Rimes perform at this venue. We had a fantastic experience the dinner was done buffet style everything was cooked perfectly the service was exceptional. The bar service inside the venue was friendly quick courteous. This venue provided a more intimate feeling the atmosphere and decor were great and of course LeAnn Rimes was incredible and made the whole night.

Helpful?
Thank swlisa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent entertainment”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I think any concert - no matter who the performer - here would be amazing. The sound is excellent, and the show feels so personal. There isn't a bad seat in the house. We sat in the second row, middle, of the balcony, and the view was superb! The opening act was fabulous and selling CD's, signing autographs, and posing for pictures after their performance. Great beverages!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 811kristinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Austin City Limits Live also viewed

 

Been to Austin City Limits Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing