We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Ranked #71 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was a "working" visit to help an elderly brother move from a rehab facility and find housing in an assited living facility. We left everyday in the early morn and returned exhausted in the evening to a comfortable, clean, quiet room. Breakfast in the morning was a lifesaver, and the folks at the desk were very helpful with every request, including extending our stay to 4 nights. And...the chocolate chip cookies available in the lobby were delicious!
Would love to make a return visit and actually see this fun, state capitol city and would definitely stay here again.
.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OranginaSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for your support and graciousness. We value your comments following your stay at Super 8 Austin Airport, South. We regard your commentary as advice on how to better our hotel. Thank you for your time. With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to Austin, Texas.

Maya Kumar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed here for just one night and definitely plan on returning. I needed a hotel that was close to the airport because I had an early flight to Hawaii the next morning and when i called, they only had one room left so we took it. When we got there, they upgraded our room to a suite at no extra charge because the suite was actually the last room left. Definitely a surprise! The suite was more than expected! The service was wonderful and the suite was very clean and the bed was so comfortable, I wanted to take it with me! The money I spent was well with it! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoiled_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for your support and graciousness. We value your comments following your stay at Super 8 Austin Airport, South. We regard your commentary as advice on how to better our hotel. Thank you for your time. With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to Austin, Texas.

Maya Kumar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at this property the 2nd week in October for 3 nights. The property is very well maintained. The room furnishings are simple but up to date. The bed was firm and comfortable. Our room also included a jetted tub. The bathroom furnishings were also very simple. If your looking for elegant furnishings then this is not the place to stay. The breakfast was typical for this type of a hotel, quite basic but tasty. The dining area was quite small and difficult to move around in. The exercise facility was lacking, only 3 pieces of equipment. During our stay, someone took the treadmill key so no one could use it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, however, sometimes difficult to understand their English. I would probably give this property a "3" but the price per value was exceptional. The location is very good, easy access to the freeway, only about 10 minutes from downtown Austin except during rush hour. I would stay here again next time I visit Austin.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvz2Trvl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for your time and effort to write a pleasant comment following your stay at Super 8 Austin Airport, South. Your comments on our performance are well valued and are regarded as the highest form of criticism. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again at our hotel on your next returning trip to Austin, Texas.

Sam Kumar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

From the moment you drive up, you know this hotel is different. Lovely gazebo, landscaping, spotless grounds, lobby has a small library, generous selection of DVD's, digital 5-day weather forecast on the wall, shoe shining machine, free WII games, electric Homedic massage chair & expresso maker with flavored syrups just waiting for you.

The elevator has a TV playing a movie & there is a description of the free premium movies listed below it on the wall.

The room has four (yes 4) phones in it including the bathroom, a paperback book in the bathroom (ours was Patriot Games by Pat Conroy), scales, laundry basket, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, ceiling fan, laptop desk for reading/working in bed, a teddy bear with a menu of special pillows, a welcome basket of goodies and..... get this, a computer with free wi-fi.

The lobby, hallways and rooms are decorated beautifully also. Soft, pleasing colors, granite bathcounter tops and even on the room window sill.

And, breakfast included fresh fruit, oatmeal, grits, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, Texas shaped waffles, bacon, sausage, juices, tea, danish and a Starbucks expresso/cappucino maker (just push one button).

You'd be crazy not to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G1obeTrotter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for your time and effort to write a pleasant comment following your stay at Super 8 Austin Airport, South. Your comments on our performance are well valued and are regarded as the highest form of criticism. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again at our hotel on your next returning trip to Austin, Texas.

Sam Kumar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed in this motel one night while on a business trip in Austin,TX.
I was extremely pleased with the condition of this establishment. The price was very fair, the room was well kept and comfortable. The TV was old and out of date, but the room set up was great. They put a snack basket on the computer table and a teddy bear on the bed (very original).
The fitness facility was ok; I thought the elliptical machine was not of good quality.
My overall experience was good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for your time and effort to write a pleasant comment following your stay at Super 8 Austin Airport, South. Your comments on our performance are well valued and are regarded as the highest form of criticism. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again at our hotel on your next returning trip to Austin, Texas.

Maya Kumar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I was eager to try this hotel because of the high praise I had read. The service, staff & atmosphere were as I expected, & I was delighted with the fresh baked cookies in the evening. And the hotel van delivered me to the airport. But the carpet in the room I had soiled the bottoms of my bare feet & was badly frayed at the bathroom threshold. The bed, while comfortable, gave me a tumble, as the mattress had drifted off center. When I got out during the night, I landed on the floor, hitting my arm against the bedside table, and my knees on the floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the carpet has recently been replaced and check to see if your mattress is stab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanJerseyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

We apologize for any discrepancies during your stay. We would like to avoid future failures, so please do not hesitate to leave comments. We will, to the best of our ability, avoid future problems with your advice. We apologize from the bottom of our heart. Thank you.

Maya Kumar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Excellent hotel near Austin Bergstrom Airport. Shuttle was on time and door to door. The room was very comfortable, and well above what you would expect in a Super 8. There were touches of home everywhere. The breakfast was very good, with a choice of hot food and a Starbucks coffee maker. The management will make you feel at home.

Room Tip: I feel like any room would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasCruiser001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
#100 of 201 in Austin
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport South

Address: 3120 Montopolis Drive, Southwest corner of Highway 71 and Montopolis Drive. Behind Jack In The Box, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#29 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £60 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Convention Center, Sixth Street, University of Texas at Austin and Town Lake Super 8 Austin Airport, South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Super 8 Austin / Airport South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur Austin hotel is convenient to downtown Austin entertainment and attractions. Take a walk around Lady Bird Lake and check out Zilker Botanical Garden along the way. For live music, head to the venues of 6th Street and the Warehouse District, or catch a performance at Austin City Limits. If a campus visit is in your plans, University of Texas is close to our hotel, and major events and conferences at Austin Convention Center are also nearby. Explore Capitol Visitors Center, hike along Town Lake or bring your family to Austin Childrens Museum.DINING OPTIONSSeveral restaurants are within easy reach of our Austin, TX hotel. Try fried catfish or oysters at Catfish Parlour or Mexican food at El Meson. Other choices include 888 Pan Asian and Threadgills Home Cooking. TRANSPORTATION SERVICESReach your terminal in minutes with free shuttle service to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. Our friendly staff can provide you with details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austin Airport, South Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight
Super 8 Austin/Airport South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing