We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was a little out of the way, but it served our...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Ranked #74 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Austin, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank acooley123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Austin, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Loyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Austin, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darcy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super83120, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight back based on the recommendations of reviews here. The room was spotless and very spacious and the bed comfortable. There were complimentary pretzels and water in the room and a microwave, fridge, coffee machine and safe. We ordered a pizza hut takeout as recommended by the friendly front desk employee which was good.

Breakfast was a basic, self service affair with cereal, waffles, eggs & bacon, yoghurt and coffee. The hotel offers a regular, free shuttle service to the airport although the last one leaves at 11am. Please be aware that there is nothing nearby this hotel worth seeing/doing although the shakes in the neighbouring Jack in the Box were good. Not a place to stay if you crave nightlife!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 573Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write the review. Our hotel is conveniently located near Austin Airport and downtown. Austin is well spread out. Our hotel is definitely a great choice if you have vehicle. Please keep writing us the comments so we can continue to offer better service.

Sam Kumar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was routinely rated very high on TA. Nice, clean, comfortable, personal touches to make you feel at home. Usually always able to get a room for under $100. I thought maybe they would get so much attention they would be busy all the time and the rates might go up. Wanted to book a room there and when I looked the rate was $248. Absurd for the type of hotel it is. If you look on certain sites you can find a $148 rate, but that's still 50% more than what I paid last time which was just a few months ago.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank CLKSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry you did not stay with last time you were in Austin. Our hotel rate is consistent. Event night rate will be higher. We check our competitors regularly. We were definitely lower than our competitor.

Please check with the hotel directly next time you are in Austin. You will definitely get a service and value you deserve.

Sam Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

WE stayed here one night before our flight back to California. The staff was very accommodating and nice to work with. We unloaded a lot of luggage and then took the rental care to the airport and the hotel came and picked us up and took us back at a very early hour the next morning. Our room was a suite and so nice. Everything was immaculate and clean and they told us how to order dinner from a Chinese take out place that delivered that was excellent. I could not have been more pleased. We arrived in a torrential rain storm and it was muggy but the hotel was very comfortable. Itas a definite restay if ever there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guests,

It is very inspiring to hear such kind words. Please come back and stay with us next time you are in Austin, Texas. We offer shuttle service to airport from 4am-midnight.

Thank you.
Damini Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport South

Address: 3120 Montopolis Drive, Southwest corner of Highway 71 and Montopolis Drive. Behind Jack In The Box, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#29 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £74 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Convention Center, Sixth Street, University of Texas at Austin and Town Lake Super 8 Austin Airport, South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Super 8 Austin / Airport South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur Austin hotel is convenient to downtown Austin entertainment and attractions. Take a walk around Lady Bird Lake and check out Zilker Botanical Garden along the way. For live music, head to the venues of 6th Street and the Warehouse District, or catch a performance at Austin City Limits. If a campus visit is in your plans, University of Texas is close to our hotel, and major events and conferences at Austin Convention Center are also nearby. Explore Capitol Visitors Center, hike along Town Lake or bring your family to Austin Childrens Museum.DINING OPTIONSSeveral restaurants are within easy reach of our Austin, TX hotel. Try fried catfish or oysters at Catfish Parlour or Mexican food at El Meson. Other choices include 888 Pan Asian and Threadgills Home Cooking. TRANSPORTATION SERVICESReach your terminal in minutes with free shuttle service to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. Our friendly staff can provide you with details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austin Airport, South Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight
Super 8 Austin/Airport South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing