We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
austinmotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
412
229
83
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
229
83
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxlaundry basketdvd playeraustin airportyogurtcoffee machinebreakfast roomfree breakfastlittle touchestexas shaped wafflesbed was comfortablehot breakfastbottled waterfirst floorthe hotel is cleanwe've stayedwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is a clean and well-maintained property. Recommended for those looking comfortable, economical lodging, short or long term.

Good luck navigating Hwy. 71 though. It's a mess, must have been designed by a committee. Westbound, you need the second major underpass after leaving the airport. Don't worry though, you'll miss it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A nice surprise--great value, very good motel, and convenient to the airport. I stay here regularly when in AUstin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Leonard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the level of quality this Super 8 was! My mother and I stayed for 4 nights, 2 queen beds room, and we're both diabetics. Brenda was super attentive and accommodating to our needs and took care of things lickety split! Very clean rooms with nice size fridge and microwave. Gift basket of snacks to boot! A lot of pluses that rival other chains if not, easily beaten hands down with the level of service and amenities. Would definitely stay here again!! Kudos to Brenda and staff!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Like most customers we chose this property due to its price point and location, but were really pleased by our peaceful and well-serviced three-night stay.

Front Desk/Check-in: The check-in process was easy and friendly. They have movies at the front desk available for use.

Room: We had booked a room with a kitchenette via a third party site. Once we were pass the threshold, we noticed, no kitchenette. We called down and the front desk staff, without any fuss, moved us to a room with one. This room had two king beds, large flat screen TV, DVD player, small sofa, and desk. The room and bathroom were clean (even by my standards, I clean the rooms I stay in), well lit and very comfortable. The beds were plush with just the right amount of firm support. Water and snacks provided first night.

Dining Area: Breakfast is included in the rate. Various cereals offered, along with Hostess-style pastries, yogurt, fruit, and, of course, coffee and tea. A self-service waffle maker is available too.

Workout Room: Small room (approximately 9 x 11) with one workout bench and weights, one treadmill (slick surface, be careful) and one elliptical. Water available and towels provided. Very nice touch!

Parking: It's Texas, not difficult to find space any time of day.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper don't book the room next to the workout room which is on the third floor next to the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews