We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Ranked #72 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Sherman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a great price”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Needed a place to stay near the airport and downtown. Found the best deal for me was Super 8. Arrived late evening, front desk VERY helpful, let me know where everything was and he called to double check that everything was OK. Appreciated the ceiling fan because I don't always turn on the AC. Room very clean. Everything I needed in the room was there. Very friendly staff and good breakfast, no omelets but filled the belly with carbs, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, juice and coffee. Would recommend to a friend and definitely on my return list.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    213
    74
    32
    23
See reviews for
204
221
75
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Ks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great hotel. The only thing that I could see that needs help is the computers in the business center. They were both extremely slow and need to be upgraded as the one that I checked was a Pentium IV device from the mid to late 90's.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ksbirdhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
262 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel met all our base requirements, fridge, microwave, guest laundry, free breakfast, free wifi. It was a nice clean place with a friendly staff. The bed was really outstanding. We both slept very well. The free breakfast was just a cut above the customary carbohydrate offering. They had hot bacon, sausage and eggs. That hit the spot. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swift98b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Tried this hotel due to the reviews. Normally would not choose Super 8. Staff were nice. Given a non-smoking room. When I got in the room noted bathroom had slight smoke smell. Woke up in the morning hardly able to breathe due to the overwhelming smoke smell. Had checked in after mid-night after a long day of business travel which means I just may not have noticed how strong the smoke smell was the night before. Carpet and bed covers were in desperate need of cleaning too!! Sheet were clean. Had read a review about too much water softener in the water & found this to be true. Ran out!! Will pay the additional next time to stay in a non-smoking property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83120, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us the review. This hotel is Non Smoking Hotel. At times, we run across guest that smokes in a non-smoking hotel. This is exactly what happened here. What guests do in room in completely out of hotel control. We apology for the inconvenience this may have caused.
Also, when this happens, hotel goes through deep cleaning to take smoking order out of room. With God's grace, Please give us another chance next time you are in Austin and we promise to make it right for you.

Sam Kumar
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#58 of 199 in Austin
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport South

Property: Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Address: 3120 Montopolis Drive, Southwest corner of Highway 71 and Montopolis Drive. Behind Jack In The Box, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#29 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Convention Center, Sixth Street, University of Texas at Austin and Town Lake Super 8 Austin Airport, South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Super 8 Austin / Airport South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur Austin hotel is convenient to downtown Austin entertainment and attractions. Take a walk around Lady Bird Lake and check out Zilker Botanical Garden along the way. For live music, head to the venues of 6th Street and the Warehouse District, or catch a performance at Austin City Limits. If a campus visit is in your plans, University of Texas is close to our hotel, and major events and conferences at Austin Convention Center are also nearby. Explore Capitol Visitors Center, hike along Town Lake or bring your family to Austin Childrens Museum.DINING OPTIONSSeveral restaurants are within easy reach of our Austin, TX hotel. Try fried catfish or oysters at Catfish Parlour or Mexican food at El Meson. Other choices include 888 Pan Asian and Threadgills Home Cooking. TRANSPORTATION SERVICESReach your terminal in minutes with free shuttle service to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. Our friendly staff can provide you with details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austin Airport, South Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight
Super 8 Austin/Airport South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing