We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Austin
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
austinmotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,665)
Filter reviews
1,665 results
Traveller rating
605
547
298
140
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
547
298
140
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskairport shuttleclose to downtownthe entire staffgreat roombed was comfortableenjoyed my staysouth congressconferencecomputershighwayuberstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,665 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The clerk working was condescending and rude. I watched him treat three other families with nothing but disgust. It was a chore to even get a key. No direction to the elevators or assistance for a cart to move luggage were offered. The room was just as disappointing. The lamp & sink were both cracked. The mirror had a line of something through it. Neither the AC nor the mini-fridge worked properly. The internet was slow and the tv fuzzy. The room & bathroom had strange layouts of counters. Overall not worth the hassle. I would not stay at a Wyndham property again.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Troy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

I apologize that you thought you were mistreated. As I discussed with you at check in, our policy does not allow us to check guests in to rooms without having a valid ID that matches your reservation. As you did not have a reservation in your name, it did naturally delay your check in process. I'm sorry for this inconvenience. Our Engineering department immediately looked into all the room related concerns you noted, and any future guests can be sure that they were rectified immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I drove down to Austin for a dog seminar. Every one was so nice and friendly. The room was perfect for our two big dogs. I loved the way it opened out to the garden area. From the moment we walked through the doors the staff was amazing. They gave our dogs little doggy treat bags and made us feel right at home. The room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The rate was very reasonable, especially having two big dogs. Many hotels won't allow big dogs and if they do they charge a fortune. Not Wyndham. We will be back! Thanks again.
Tricia Imel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words Tricia. We pride ourselves on be ing a dog friendly property, and I am so pleased to have hit the mark with you. Our first floor accommodations all open to the outside, and this has worked very well for our friends and families traveling with their beloved pets. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Ok, so this was my first time to Austin which was a blast. Now coming from working at "wyndham" I expected more from this hotel. There was no fridge, microwave or hair dryer. All which are very inconvenient not to have. Other then that it was decent. Pillows were not that nice but overall ok. Definitely not a area to walk around since it is mostly highways. If your goin to Austin I suggest staying downtown and renting a car.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelseyy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for visiting Austin, and thank you for staying at the Wyndham Garden Hotel. While not all our rooms have microwaves and refridgerators, we certainly do have upgraded rooms that do. We have 40 rooms with fridges and half of those also have microwaves. All of our rooms have blow dryers, but perhaps you missed it (they hang a bit conspicuously behind the bathroom door). If you ever return to Austin and would like to stay with us again, please let us know all the amenities you desire. We would be happy to work hard to accommodate all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. My room was spotless, and extremely roomy. Had a great view of the city from the window. The rate was very reasonable for the quality of the hotel, and it was very close to everything in Austin. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

We appreciate you taking a moment to share your positive experience with our hotel. Our housekeepers take much pride in providing a clean and comfortable place for you to call home, if only for a few days. Please call us directly next time you come to town. Our repeat guests are very special to us, and we would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a nice hotel and a very good staff. There is nothing around the hotel. Like restaurants, night life, stores. You need transportation to get around.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

We are located three miles from downtown Austin, so either a car or access to a taxi are helpful when choosing to stay with us. Fortunately, we have a very large, complimentary parking lot and great relationship with our local cab companies. Our Guest Services team can help you get wherever you want to go in no time. You can be in the heart of downtown's many entertainment districts in under ten minutes. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews