We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, convenient onsite restaurant. Very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Austin
Ranked #49 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dena F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank tinker t
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This is a really old hotel that they have attempted to update. Not impressed. The room was very dark and felt dirty. Not in the greatest part of town. The staff asked how our stay was and my husband mentioned that it would be nice if there was a channel guide for the TV. He looked at us like we were crazy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We are sorry you had a less than stellar stay with us. We are constantly renovating our product, and every room should have a compendium on the desk which details all hotel amenities, including a full channel list for the television. Had we known you were missing this component, we would have graciously brought it up to your room. We do regret your issues and will use them to improve our guest service strategy for future visitors to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I managed to get a room here for under $200 a night on the cusp of SXSW when everything else was over $500, so that was a plus. The rooms are well laid out and appear to have been recently updated. The carpets in the room and the halls are older and give the place a musty smell, but its not terribly off putting. The bedding was comfortable & the climate control worked well which to me are among the most important factors. The temperature control in the shower was a little dodgy though, it seemed to go from cold to scalding without much room for adjustment in between and the temperature changed of it's own accord during the shower. Luckily I like a hot shower, but I would test this if I had a kid going in there to be safe. The hotel is right off I-35 and a quick hop to downtown, so the location was ideal.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Holly,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We value your comments about the shower temperature, and I have already discussed your particular room with our Engineering department. From time to time the regulator needs repair or replacement. We can only improve the experience for future guests when we get feedback like yours. Also, thank you for your kind words about our bedding and competitive rates. We try our best to keep our prices valued to compete well with other centrally located hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#24 of 201 in Austin
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Austin

Address: 3401 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £74 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Austin and 4 miles from the airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel is a prime destination. Enjoy easy access to the city's high-energy music, sports, university, arts, and business districts while delighting in a backdrop of scenic Texas Hill Country. Wyndham has teamed with post-modernist design legend, Michael Graves, to create a refreshing hotel experience. The result: upscale but affordable Texas Hill Country accommodations with unique features and products for an unforgettable Austin getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Hotel And Woodward Conference Center
Wyndham Garden Hotel & Woodward Austin
Wyndham Austin
Austin Wyndham
Wyndham Garden Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing