We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unruly guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Austin Downtown/Capitol Area
Ranked #107 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I couldn't get the sleep I needed to function. The last night I was there was pretty much Cancun during Spring Break. I had to call the front desk 3 times between 3am and 8am and security didn't seem in control at all. What is the point of paying for a room if you can't sleep in it?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I came here as a stop on my road trip. It's in a good location as most thing are only a 5-10 minute drive away. You can walk too, even though I didn't. The Uber cars are pretty cheap.

I stayed with 2 of my friends and we got a great deal on a huge room, it's worth asking to see if they can do any special offers for you. It's clean, very spacious and comfortable. It had all of the facilities we needed for our stay and included a decent breakfast.

For somewhere to rest your head while you explore this amazing city, it does the job.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Karishma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Got a good rate compared to hotels near the lake. Nice wood laminate floors so no smell. A/C worked well, but wifi DID NOT. Got reception for about 3 hours over 2 day stay. They really need to upgrade or shouldn't claim they have wifi. Small parking lot but security checked that only cars belonging to hotel guests were there (only 1 car per room apparently). Very limited breakfast in very small area. Extremely noisy at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I spent one week on Austin, the hotel is near the Capitol, but not the 6th st. No place for breakfast after 8:00 am, small rooms and wifi that no works sometimes. They charge $50 in cash, in advance for garantee, unecessary. Sometimes the room is clean, sometimes not!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin Downtown/Capitol Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin Downtown/Capitol Area

Address: 1201 North I-35, I-35 and 12th Street, Austin, TX 78702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > East Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £64 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Austin Downtown/Capitol Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Austin Downtown/Capitol Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Austin Downtown Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Super 8 Austin Downtown/Capitol Area Texas
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing