We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Fantastic staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #8 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Mpls
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place - Fantastic staff!”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here for 10 days the staff was very accomodating and great to my whole family. Clean , quiet, close to shopping and movies but far enough to be very quiet. Got an adjoining room with my brother at the last minute. The only thing I would have preferred was that they had a week + rate rather than just nightly

Room Tip: Dont get a room by the elevator - we initally had one but were moved as soon as we noted the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    133
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
195
131
31
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had stayed at this Hampton Inn a few times in the past and chose it primarily for the proximity to relatives and the price. Our most recent stay was for 3 nights and the reservations was for several family groups. The rooms were spotless, the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great, well staffed during a holiday, which surprised me. They provided us a conference room to have our Thanksgiving meal together and had arranged the tables and even put table cloths on them. Hot coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available 24 hours a day, as well as fresh fruit. We used their very comfortable lobby area that had a large screen tv as our primary meeting and lounging area. The staff were quick to assist in any requests and were even able to accommodate a last minute room need, even though though it was Thanksgiving night. The rooms were serviced promptly and all public areas were clean. The close proximity to the mall and surrounding shopping were great to take care of Black Friday shopping. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel is near the Lakeline Mall but away from the noise of the highways. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the front desk was very accommodating.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karoline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We were attending a wedding in Cedar Park, we called ahead to see if we would be able to check in early so we could get read for the wedding. Ms. Margaret was extremely helpful ensure we would be able to check in early. Once we arrived she had everything ready so that we could go up and get ready. The Hotel and our room were excellent. Thanks to the Hampton Team for making our stay a wonderful experience and getting us to the wedding on time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eod4jcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My daughter lives near this area so this is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is in North Austin so it is about 15 minutes from downtown. It is really close to Lake Travis and some other nice areas. The staff is fantastic and what I really like about this hotel is how quiet it is. I got a great night sleep every night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trchaseKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

From a stay December 4-6 2010

I have stayed at this Hampton many times and as in all prior visits, this hotel did well. The room, lobby, grounds all were spotless. Beds were really comfortable, a lot better than the usual "pool table with a sheet on top". The place was quiet, both from outside noise and from other guests. And the night clerks and day clerks and all the other staff treated us like special guests and conducted themselves with dignity.

Additional areas... Breakfast was fresh with a wide variety to choose from. Wireless internet speed was average. I always appreciate the very large lobby area that many Hamptons offer, and this hotel offers that feature.

I rate my stay five stars, but there was one big glitch however that is uncharacteristic of this hotel: Late one night, I was locked out of the building for several minutes.

I'd checked in late the afternoon of my stay, then went to a conference, returning to the hotel about 11pm. As I was preparing for bed, I realized my cell phone charger was still in my car, so I went to retrieve it, being careful to take my key card. As I attempted to reenter the building, my key card wouldn't work. The first set of doors at front opened (without a key) to a little vestibule, but the second door to the lobby area required a working key card, but my card wouldn't work. I went back outside, tried the side entrances - same problem - no entry. My card was apparently invalid.

I went back to the main entrance and into the vestibule and started knocking on the second entry door, then beating on the door, to get the clerk's attention. The glass doors are about 16 feet from the check-in desk and there is a camera covering the vestibule. But no clerk came. I tried muscling the doors apart (these are sliding glass doors that meet in the middle) - I am strong but I couldn't budge them.

I beat on the doors harder... surprised I didn't wake anyone up. By this time it was 1:20am. I had my cell phone with me, so I called information, got the hotel number and called the desk - it rang about five minutes - no answer. I called Hampton Reservations and explained my predicament, but the call attendant (who was in the Philippines or thereabouts) apparently thought I was pulling a prank and laughed at me. I called another nearby Hampton - Austin Arboretum - and thankfully the clerk there promptly answered the phone, apologized for the problem and stayed with me as she called my Hampton. Again the phone rang several minutes, until finally the female clerk showed up, answered the phone, then came to let me in. She looked a little dazed and disheveled and offered no explanation and no apology. In all I was locked out of the hotel about 18 minutes. At least she reactivated my card so I could get back into my room.

Thankfully the hotel is in a fairly safe part of town. Had I needed to get to a place of safety away from someone with ill intent, this story would not have ended well. Again, since I've stayed at this Hampton many times, I know this is not at all typical of their operation.

Room Tip: Any room here will do fine. It's quite a bit off the main thoroughfares and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CenTxVanDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, tx
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I was attending a wedding in Leander (outside of Austin) and the bride had reserved rooms at the LaQuinta for her guests for $89/each. Since I am an HHonors Points kind of girl, I looked into The Hampton Inn as well. It was a bit closer to the wedding site and about $15 a night cheaper so I decided to give it a try.

The hotel is very well maintained and the everyone from the people behind the counter to the lady setting up breakfast were so kind. We actually made it down to breakfast after 10am to just get some coffee and she offered to bring out the eggs and bacon she had just put away. Just so kind of her.

The room was fairly nice and spacious. Minor complain was that the tv was a bit small, but it that was really about it. Great experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budgje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing