We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Praise of Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #8 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“In Praise of Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

After you take a few wrong turns to find this hotel, (thanks to odd Austin highways and one-way frontage roads), it's fantastic to be greeted by such friendly and helpful front desk staff. This is in addition to friendly greetings I exchanged with two housekeeping staff, a member of the maintenance staff, and the person staffing the morning breakfast. It's like a big family. How refreshing.
I was upgraded to a suite and enjoyed having the additional room to spread-out for work. The room layout was efficient and pleasantly decorated.
This location is near plenty of shopping and just minutes away from many business centers.
I don't know how they did it but there was a large boys ball team staying at the hotel for a tournament. You know what that usually means! But there was plenty of quiet and you would never know the hotel wasn't full of business people and families. The business center is accessed by room key and has several of the latest computers and a fast printer to catch-up on a little business or print airline boarding passes.
I highly recommend this Hampton property and kudos to the warm and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khiservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    132
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
188
130
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So Ponte Vedra Bch
Level Contributor
271 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this location several times over the past 2 years. The owners are extremely pleasant and always accommodating to our needs. We travel the world and I have to say this is one of the cleanest and well run hotels that we have stayed. It is quiet, pool is immaculate and the free breakfast always fresh, full of choices and looked after by a very attentive attendant. I can find no complaints with this location or the wonderful owners, only praise. We will continue to stay at this location when we visit our children in the years to come.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne_judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here for 10 days the staff was very accomodating and great to my whole family. Clean , quiet, close to shopping and movies but far enough to be very quiet. Got an adjoining room with my brother at the last minute. The only thing I would have preferred was that they had a week + rate rather than just nightly

Room Tip: Dont get a room by the elevator - we initally had one but were moved as soon as we noted the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had stayed at this Hampton Inn a few times in the past and chose it primarily for the proximity to relatives and the price. Our most recent stay was for 3 nights and the reservations was for several family groups. The rooms were spotless, the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great, well staffed during a holiday, which surprised me. They provided us a conference room to have our Thanksgiving meal together and had arranged the tables and even put table cloths on them. Hot coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available 24 hours a day, as well as fresh fruit. We used their very comfortable lobby area that had a large screen tv as our primary meeting and lounging area. The staff were quick to assist in any requests and were even able to accommodate a last minute room need, even though though it was Thanksgiving night. The rooms were serviced promptly and all public areas were clean. The close proximity to the mall and surrounding shopping were great to take care of Black Friday shopping. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel is near the Lakeline Mall but away from the noise of the highways. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the front desk was very accommodating.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karoline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We were attending a wedding in Cedar Park, we called ahead to see if we would be able to check in early so we could get read for the wedding. Ms. Margaret was extremely helpful ensure we would be able to check in early. Once we arrived she had everything ready so that we could go up and get ready. The Hotel and our room were excellent. Thanks to the Hampton Team for making our stay a wonderful experience and getting us to the wedding on time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eod4jcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My daughter lives near this area so this is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is in North Austin so it is about 15 minutes from downtown. It is really close to Lake Travis and some other nice areas. The staff is fantastic and what I really like about this hotel is how quiet it is. I got a great night sleep every night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trchaseKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing