We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves Purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #8 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Serves Purpose”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights on company business. Served it's purpose. No problems. Helpful at front desk, typical Hampton breakfast, plus evening cookies. Pool + Spa OK, though odd that it is out front by main entrance

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcv2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    132
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
194
130
31
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very nice staff and great curb service to valet our car.
Room was very large and clean. Toiletries were top of the line. Coffee too.
Room had only smart chair, (no ottman) a desk chair and bed. No comfortable chairs or sofa to set on to read. Look like half the room was empty. Needed furniture.
Dining room was advertised as open on Sunday all day. When we arrived about 2:30. No wait staff and cook said they were closed. This is (false advertising). Blue bar didn't open until 4:30. We were hungry. Since we had not ate since breakfast. We had to have our car brought back and look for a place to eat. We were looking for a gourmet dinner and ended up at Mcdonalds.. We did Breakfast. Morning Brunch was great and lots of nice choices. We will not stay there again, Due to the fact we are" readers" and not where to sit in our room to read. We do not lie in bed to watch TV or read.. Hated the mattress. It was a feather ticking top. Felt like mush. We have as tempuric and its not mushy. Bedding was too heavy. Check out and Check in easy. So if you are looking for a clean place and no furniture in room and great service go for it..

Room Tip: lots of pillows. Bring lawn chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is very valuable to our staff. Our goal is to be your home away from home. Therefore, I apologize if there was a misunderstanding about the lobby being available all day. Yes, our lobby is open all the time. However, we only serve complimentary breakfast from 6 am - 10 am. Also, we do have a Suite Shop that has light snacks as well as select complimentary fruit through out the day.

I am not sure what room type you booked. But our King Studio Suites are usually just $ 10 more and have a desk chair, side chair and sofa area that is great for readers.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while you were in town.

Take care,

Sanjay B. Chaudhari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great place to stay and had wonderful staff. We will stay here again when the time comes around and not too far for all that Austin has to offer! The shopping, food and live music all within a short drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
298 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful check inn staff. Every part of this hotel was very, very clean. Decent size rooms. Ample parking. Breakfast just ok. Pool is nice, but not heated. Not that the kids seemed to care, they just stopped by the spa to warm up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We did not stay here personally but we booked 3 rooms for family to attend our son's high school graduation. Family members commented on how lovely the hotel was. They liked the professionalism and kindness of the staff. They loved the breakfast spread each morning. They also loved the location. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robertsK635VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff at this place is very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast is also a plus where you get a full breakfast from 6am to 10am. The room was very big with a small kitchen counter area and on a special note, the room and bathroom was very clean. The only thing that I didn't like was if you stay here you should ask for a room away from the pool area. If people are at the pool, you can hear everything. This place is also close to an outlet mall, olive garden, McDonald and a gas station.

Room Tip: Request for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sher808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This Hampton is in a good location if you need to be in this part of Austin. It is clean, well maintained and the staff is excellent. My only complaint would be that the breakfast is too good - I gained 4 lbs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dwsorrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing