We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Driskill(Austin)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$742
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$666
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
411
149
33
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
149
33
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeline mallquiet locationlake travisroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againhot itemsking suitenice place to staythe breakfast areaexercise roomhot tubeasy accessbusiness tripyogurtfitness centermelinda
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, great staff. I always enjoy Hampton because they are consistent, clean and reliable. The front desk evening staff was great. Thank you very much. I will certainly stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Austin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel overall had excellent service. Everyone was so accommodating. The room was very clean but could use some updates on the furniture and the carpet. But the staff was awesome. The pool was very clean, but situated in a place that at about 5 pm the sun was out of sight. Melinda the front desk hostess was the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pch1lvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The front desk made an error with the reservation and only booked us for 1 night instead of two. The manager backed his employee rather than trying to help us make it right since they were oversold that nigh. The manager then had our stuff packed up and we had to leave when we returned from our meeting. There was NO apology or help or concessions made! Very rude and poorly done by the manager & staff! Not returning for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for bringing this issue to our attention. You booked the two reservations at 11:26 am on June 9th, 2014. The day of the arrival. June 10th, 2014 had been sold out for a long time. Secondly, both guests signed the registration form at check in showing the departure date of June 10th, 2014. For one night only.

I emailed you at 1 pm on June 10th when we noticed your guests had not checked out yet. You stated you needed two nights. However, I stated that we are sold out with only 14 arrivals. Furthermore, we guarantee a 3 pm check in time for all our guests.

From 1pm to 5 pm we waited for a cancellation and allowed your guests to have their items in their rooms until they came back from their meeting. I tried calling you at the end of the day to let you know that we need the rooms now (your voicemail stated you only work until 2 30 pm each day). Guests who had a reservation are not able to check in to their rooms.

It was only at 5pm when I could not get a hold of you, that I the General Manager was the only one that packed up the few items that were in the rooms. We kept all the items on one cart and stored them in a Managers office. Once your guests came back to the hotel they checked all their items and were satisfied with the packing of their items.

As always we have the 100 % Satisfaction Guarantee. Therefore, I did not charge you for either rooms and sent you an updated receipt last week. I apologize if you feel we did not handle the situation well. However, I tried my best by contacting you and waiting until 5 pm to see if their was a cancellation. Unfortunately we could not extend your reservations by one more night. Furthermore, our staff really does care about being a home away from home for our guests. Thus, we apologize if this caused an inconvenience.

If you have any more questions or comments please contact me directly 512-249-0045. Or email me at sanjay.chaudhar@hilton.com

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay B. Chaudhari
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights on company business. Served it's purpose. No problems. Helpful at front desk, typical Hampton breakfast, plus evening cookies. Pool + Spa OK, though odd that it is out front by main entrance

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcv2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very nice staff and great curb service to valet our car.
Room was very large and clean. Toiletries were top of the line. Coffee too.
Room had only smart chair, (no ottman) a desk chair and bed. No comfortable chairs or sofa to set on to read. Look like half the room was empty. Needed furniture.
Dining room was advertised as open on Sunday all day. When we arrived about 2:30. No wait staff and cook said they were closed. This is (false advertising). Blue bar didn't open until 4:30. We were hungry. Since we had not ate since breakfast. We had to have our car brought back and look for a place to eat. We were looking for a gourmet dinner and ended up at Mcdonalds.. We did Breakfast. Morning Brunch was great and lots of nice choices. We will not stay there again, Due to the fact we are" readers" and not where to sit in our room to read. We do not lie in bed to watch TV or read.. Hated the mattress. It was a feather ticking top. Felt like mush. We have as tempuric and its not mushy. Bedding was too heavy. Check out and Check in easy. So if you are looking for a clean place and no furniture in room and great service go for it..

Room Tip: lots of pillows. Bring lawn chairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is very valuable to our staff. Our goal is to be your home away from home. Therefore, I apologize if there was a misunderstanding about the lobby being available all day. Yes, our lobby is open all the time. However, we only serve complimentary breakfast from 6 am - 10 am. Also, we do have a Suite Shop that has light snacks as well as select complimentary fruit through out the day.

I am not sure what room type you booked. But our King Studio Suites are usually just $ 10 more and have a desk chair, side chair and sofa area that is great for readers.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while you were in town.

Take care,

Sanjay B. Chaudhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews