We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #9 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We visited with family in downtown Austin but also attended a concert in Cedar Park. This hotel's location made it very easy to access both places. The property was actually in the middle of some remodeling, but there was never any noise or interruptions for visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here one night for work. Yes, they are doing construction in the lobby area, but the actual noise was restricted to the daytime. Hotel is a little out of the way so it was quiet. A few restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Naples12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived, walked into the lobby to the sound of power hammers and chisels taking up the tile floor. Started off poorly. The breakfast the next morning was very sub-standard for a Hamptons Inn. I highly reccomend that when construction is necessary you notify guests who have booked months in advance. Posting it on the web site doesn't help them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

On behalf of the entire staff I apologize about our lobby and breakfast area remodel. We are changing the color of our tile and wallpaper. Also, we will be adding new furniture.

Since we have the 100 % Satisfaction Guarantee, I have refunded you for your stay. Also, the next time you are in town give me a call. I will be happy to get you the best room available.

We hope you give us a second chance. We're renovating our hotel so that your stays with us are even better. We guarantee it 100 %.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay B. Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

When I checked out and found the billing is wrong, not the confimation # I have confirmed. The internt connection is extremely is poor. I ahve to use my own cell phone to the internet which is much faster than the hotel internet. Other items are OK. room is OK. complimentary breakfast is OK. Staff is OK.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

On behalf of the entire staff I apologize about the billing error and internet speed. We want everyone to have a great stay. Please email me at sanjay.chaudhari@hilton.com. I would be more than happy to refund you.

Also, I looked at your reservation. It looks like you did not show up for your original reservations arrival date. So we had to make you a new reservation the next day. I will talk to the front desk about trying to keep the original rate you booked.

Lastly, I will definitely have our tech support trouble shoot the internet speed at your room location. Our internet is 2 MBPS down and 1 MBS up. Its typically good enough to stream videos and send work related files. In addition, we do offer other options for internet speed.

We hope you give us a second chance the next time you are in town.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay B. Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We checked in for a place to stay while visiting friends and found it to be a well maintained hotel off the highway yet with easy access to get around. The facilities were clean and up to my spouses standards which are not tolerant of problems.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wbogardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place was our hidden gem on this trip. We stayed twice. The first stay was 06/22/14, room 303. The room was great. Comfy king-size bed, hide-a-bed, coffee table, desk, flat-panel TV, and kitchenette. Wifi was great. The staff was so nice when we checked in and always greeted us as we would come and go. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice and clean. The Lakeline Mall is .4 of a mile - walking distance - from the hotel. Lots of restaurants all around, and close to Research Blvd/183 and the 45. Some of the freeways are toll so you have to be aware. The toll booths are unmanned and have signs that say " KEEP MOVING, WE'LL BILL YOU". That really made us laugh! Our drive into downtown Austin took about 15 minutes.

We decided to take a drive to Galveston and spend the night (that's a whole other review) so we went to the front desk to change our current reservation. Melinda told us all about Galveston and gave us great suggestions. Then she adjusted our current reservation so we could stay here again on 06/24/14. She is awesome! This property is lucky to have Melinda and her great customer service skills.

Our second stay was 06/24/14, room 328. It was the same as our previous stay. Great room. Great service.

We will absolutely stay here on our next visit to Texas!

Room Tip: We always ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmySampels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was very surprised at the quality and size of my room especially for the price! Great Room! Great Price! Great service!! Every staff member was polite, knowledgeable and quick to respond to my needs. They even recommended an awesome restaurant and the Hotel was close to everything!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £75 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing