We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a King”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #60 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Austin Courtyard Marriott for three nights attending a wedding. Everyone, from the front desk to the waitstaff, housekeeping, management and maintenance, went out of their way to make me feel welcomed with a smile. My room was spacious, modern and clean. The bed and linens became a treat to look forward to. The price was reasonable for a hotel of this quality. No need for me to shop around. I would stay there again, if at all possible, my next trip to Austin

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelicanman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you!! Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated, and look forward to serving you again soon!! We do value our guests so I am pleased to hear you felt like Royalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We were here for a wedding.
Everything was great.
I stay at a bunch of hotels for work and the staff at this hotel is the best I have ever seen or dealt with.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattaci13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear guest,

It's so refreshing to receive such great feedback on our staff. We hire with guests like you in mind, we truly strive to be the friendliest staff and obtain the cleaniest hotel in Austin. Thank you for noticing our hard work and we hope that if you're ever back in town you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The location is very good: not too far from DT and UT campus; easy to get to Sunset Valley/Oak Hill area; and not far from Rudy's BBQ!!!

The rooms are very clean and odor-free and all non-smoking with two Queens....this is our second time to stay there in the last teo months...tremendous value for $$$$!! Highly recommended for all travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for the two Queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing about your experience here at the Courtyard Austin Airport on trip advisor! I am glad that you've been here and chose to come back to us. We appreciate return guests and work hard to ensure that you want to return! Whenever you're back in town please do stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is mostly a review for the business traveler. I've spent ~ 15 nights at the Austin Airport Courtyard this year and 10 the previous year because it is close to my company's office and it is where we book. The rooms are always quite clean, the beds comfy etc. I'm getting into the nit-picky stuff that starts to bother you when you spend so much time there.

The internet has consistently been almost unusable. I've had to pay for tethering from my iphone just to know I will be able to go online when staying here. Not the end of the world for a night but for a longer stay it makes things more difficult. I'm not talking about streaming movies, checking a gmail account was next to impossible part of the time, vpn - forget about it.

On my last visit, two weeks ago, I used their outdoor gazebo to enjoy the spring evenings. The gazebo was not cleaned (glass ware, used cigarettes etc removed) for four days.

I have consistent requests for each stay; fridge, certain room type, location etc and remind the front desk (not the call center, I book via the hotel) at booking. I've even gone so far as to call on my day of arrival. When I arrive, the front desk acts like it is the first time they have heard about any of this. Really? I thought Courtyard was about making sure the Business Traveler had a great experience.

Breakfast options are exceptional, sometimes they are comped via my room rate and sometimes not. The hotel owner (not Marriott), has recently gone public and they are trying to squeeze revenue out any way they can. This has lead to confusion among staff and some pretty stingy experiences.

So, a great comfy room, good for a short visit. Spend any time here and the problems start to show a bit...

Room Tip: Slow elevators, get a room near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanAntonioJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience, I do personally apologize for the multiple complaints listed above. We have heard about the issues with the internet and have re-vamped our connection and that problem has been corrected. Thank you for bringing the outdoor area to my attention and I will be sure to discuss this with our maintenance staff. I would greatly appreciate it if you would contact me directly to mend the previous experiences you've had with us. I look forward to speaking with you and taking care of this. Thank you again for sticking with Courtyard Marriott Austin Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Thank you for a conforatble stay and friendly staff. I travel every week and unfortunately you do not get this exceptional of service as I received here.

Room Tip: Top Floor away form elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debluvsmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Guest,

THANK YOU for staying with us and responding to our staff and your great experience by sharing on trip advisor! We hope you enjoy another great stay here soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

They have an excellent package available at the hotel which is very convienent for me as I stay in Austin and fly all the time! It allows me to park and fly and have drop and pick me up! It's easy and it definitely beats airport parking! My number one option when I'm heading out of town!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomadTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!! That's the idea of this package, that you would find it easy and convenient! I am pleased that you use us often and always welcome you back! It's aboslutely our pleasure to take care of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Room was immaculate. Shuttle and location were key for me but the quality was outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure to hear such great feedback from you! Please know our doors are always open to you and you're always welcome back. Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#57 of 201 in Austin
1,099 reviews
Hyatt Place Austin Airport
#122 of 201 in Austin
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
#51 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £90 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott
Courtyard Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing