We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option for those Early Flights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #61 of 197 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waldo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Option for those Early Flights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We had been visiting family in the northwestern part of Austin (Cedar Park - Lakeline area) and had a 6:30am flight out of Austin on a Monday morning. The more we thought about it, the more we weren't looking forward so very much to driving to the airport that early the next morning. We opted instead, to make the drive to the airport Sunday night instead. Traffic was lower volume and we didn't have an immediate deadline hanging over our heads if something would happen to delay us along the way. Turned out to be a great decision. :)

There are a few hotels within a couple of miles of the airport and this was the one we decided on based on previous Courtyard Marriott experiences... it didn't disappoint. We didn't have a reservation due to our last minute decision, but the front desk personel were pleasant and helpful when we walked in around 9:30pm and asked for a room. The room was updated and clean, and included a desk and free wi-fi. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom, we had a double queen room with a mini-fridge. We didn't have a chance to try out the food at the hotel because of our late check-in and early check-out.

We did however, stumble across a copy of "Celebrate Austin", a hard-cover book featuring the Austin area-- things to do, places to go and sights to see, that sort of thing. VERY nice book... wish we had run across it earlier in our trip rather than the night before we were flying out. It was in the drawer of the nightstand. (Definitely recommend a treasure hunt in your hotel room for a copy of this book as we did find one that morning in the hotel room we were checking out of from the main part of our stay.)

All in all an excellent overnight stay, the only thing you may want to check for, if you are staying over a Sunday night, would be that the garbage dumpster is not located outside on the same side of the building as your room is. The garbage truck was there bright and early Monday morning... around 3:45 or so, to empty the dumpster. Luckily we had been up for about 10 minutes by then (love those early flights!) so it didn't really wake us up, but the noise was loud enough that it had me going to the window to check out what was going on, and probably would have woken us up if we had been sleeping.

Definitely will keep this hotel in mind for future stays!

Room Tip: Look out your window and check for the dumpster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waldo_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at The Courtyard Austin Airport and sharing about your experience as well! I appreciate your thorough review and would like you to know that you're always welcome back here--Hopefully you get to try our Bar and Grill next time though! As for the dumpster, my greatest apologies, I will absolutely look into seeing if I am able to schedule a bit later of a pick-up time! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    148
    51
    18
    4
See reviews for
75
63
38
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed three nights for UIL State softball tournament. The staff was awesome - even made signs for our girls for the state championship on their own! They were friendly and accommodating and went above and beyond in making sure our needs were met. Very clean hotel and great breakfast! Will stay again without a doubt!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor! Our staff was really excited about your opportunity and we wanted to share in that memorable moment! We are glad you enjoyed the personalized signs and an even bigger congrats for the win! We hope to see you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Austin Airport for 3 nights with a large group for a softball tournament. We had a wonderful experience. The roooms were very clean. There was room to gather in the lobby for our group and they have complimentary cookies and drinks in the lobby that the kids loved. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and friendly with all our requests. We worked with Brittani on getting our group blocked and everything was just as promised! I would recommend this facility to anyone traveling in the Austin area. We played at the UT campus and it was just a short 10 minute drive from the hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna56211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear guest,

We loved having your group in house this past weekend and we were glad to get to celebrate the win with all of you! Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that our staff made a positive impression on you and your family, our doors are alwas open and we hope your girls make it to state again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambrills, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This was a nice experience, as usual for the Marriott family Courtyards. They always have super great and nice people working on staff. Always willing to help with a smile and making you feel special! What I really like at The Courtyards is that I always know what to expect and they deliver each time!

Room Tip: Ice machine is only on the 2nd floor. At least there is NOT one on the highest 5th floor. Other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarvinPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Wow, Thank you for the feedback! We work hard for our guests and comments like this one make it all worth it! I am glad that our friendly staff make you feel welcomed and that your stay was a great experience. We sure hope you'll be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed three nights for work. Near airport and they do have shuttle service which did pick me up after 11 pm end time posted on their site (Thanks so much!)

Nice and seems new hotel. I had king room with small sofa, fridge and overlooked the airport. I will try to post photos also. Completely meets the Courtyard standard.

The only downside is strange entry / access from the main roads. It is located behind a gas station and small shopping plaza with Starbucks. You can also enter near some tennis courts which was somewhat easier. No street level signs that would really help, you can see the building and you have figure out to wind your way back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing airport will hear some noise from airport Enter thru gas station / shopping plaza. Ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you greatly for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. I am glad that you are so familar with Courtyard brand hotels and that you stay with us often, We do strive to not only meet but go above and beyond and I am glad you felt comfortable on our property. You're always welcome here, we'll be sure to have fresh baked cookies in the lobby at 5 PM so make sure to stop in when you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Austin Courtyard Marriott for three nights attending a wedding. Everyone, from the front desk to the waitstaff, housekeeping, management and maintenance, went out of their way to make me feel welcomed with a smile. My room was spacious, modern and clean. The bed and linens became a treat to look forward to. The price was reasonable for a hotel of this quality. No need for me to shop around. I would stay there again, if at all possible, my next trip to Austin

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelicanman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you!! Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated, and look forward to serving you again soon!! We do value our guests so I am pleased to hear you felt like Royalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We were here for a wedding.
Everything was great.
I stay at a bunch of hotels for work and the staff at this hotel is the best I have ever seen or dealt with.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattaci13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear guest,

It's so refreshing to receive such great feedback on our staff. We hire with guests like you in mind, we truly strive to be the friendliest staff and obtain the cleaniest hotel in Austin. Thank you for noticing our hard work and we hope that if you're ever back in town you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Austin Airport
#45 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Property: Courtyard Austin Airport
Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
#51 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Marriott
Austin Courtyard
Courtyard Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing