We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #59 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 October 2013

They are friendly and helpful. It's clean and close to the airport for business travelers. The staff look very professional and the whole look of the hotel I like. My room temp was great and easy to adjust. The other guess were nice and friendly too.
I will stay there again when in Austin.
Curtis

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard Austin Airport! We are glad to see that our goal of being the "cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin" is being noticed by our guests. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

When I am in Austin for business, the Courtyard - Marriott Airport is my first choice. I just got back from another trip, in Austin, spending 5 nights on this last visit. The location is perfect for me, the rooms are always excellent, and the staff always very helpful and friendly. A special note for Jen, she really is an outstanding individual and knows how to run a business. I have been to many hotel bars, but none really compare to the really great conversations I have had your hotel bar. Jen really knows her customers, makes the clientele feel great, and everyone has a good experience. No need to go out and look for anything else. Thanks, Scott (MN)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Scott, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We appreciate the feedback from you as a guest who has stayed multiple nights! We agree that our location just 1.5 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and 4 miles from downtown Austin is perfect for any out of town traveler! We are glad to see that our mission of being the "cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin" is being noticed by our guests. As for Jenn, She is a tremendous asset to our team and creates a wonderful atmosphere in the bar!

We look forward to hosting you during your next stay in Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a very good hotel. We are Courtyard regulars and love staying at the chain. The staff is very helpful. There are a few eating/drinking establishments, if nothing special, are within walking distance.

This rating could have been 4.5 stars, but I think depending on the time of year the rates can be lofty. I usually pay up to be downtown, but not to be near the airport. The highway surrounding the hotel is also under construction and that causes some delays. However, the hotel rates and the road construction seem to be common for Austin. Austin is one of the fastest growing cities in the country.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPolo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are glad to hear from our loyal Courtyard regulars! I will be sure to let our staff know how helpful they have been to not only you, but all of our guests! We do have construction on highway 71 in front of the hotel, however there are 3 entrances into our property from highway 71 and Riverside to help aleviate any delays. We'd like to invite you back to stay with us during your next visit to Austin, TX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Convenient for a quick getaway from AUS. Rooms are clean and comfortably appointed. Thankfully there is no Starbucks in the lobby, so there is no need to stand in line for a quick out the door coffee.
Lobby bar served a wide selection of salads and sandwiches.
Jen the barkeep is personable and skilled at her craft. I had the chicken quesadillas to complement the excellent margaritas.
All in all, a Courtyard that is priced competitively, suitably appointed, and an overall good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAmazingRando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to see that our mission of being the cleanest and the friendliest hotel in Austin is being recognized by our guests! Thank you for letting everyone know how wonderful and personable our bartender Jenn is! She does a fantastic job in both the bar and the restaurant. Thank you again for letting us know how we're doing! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Live Music Capital of the World, Austin, TX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I chose this hotel due to its convenient location next to the airport and good reviews on Tripadvisor. The location was good; it was right on Ben White Blvd., which connects easily into other major roads and (barring traffic) gets you into downtown in 10-15 minutes, and other places easily as well. Free pickup from the airport, and they also drove me back over the next morning to pick up my rental car and a friend. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. I didn't use the pool, but it looked fine, if small. The exercise room also looked very nice. The bar/restaurant is nothing to write home about in terms of atmosphere, and I didn't eat here so can't speak to the food. There's not much within walking distance of the hotel (Waffle House, Starbucks, and Jalepeno's - a Mexican restaurant that I did eat at and found to be decent), but tons of options are within an easy drive

Room Tip: My room was near the elevator, which "dings" every time it arrives. It wasn't a huge a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We appreciate you sharing the many amentities you were able to see and use during your stay with us! We do have our own onsite bar and restaurant. We also have Jenn that works in the bar and is a great asset that can create a very fun atmosphere as other TripAdvisor reviewers have written about in many other reviews. We are glad that you were able to use our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport during your stay. We hope to see you during your next visit to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

During a Texas heat wave a cool room is necessary. My room was incredibly cool, so cool in fact, that I turned it up! The bed was incredible and the room was comfy. Enjoyed the hotel. One negative: most hotels offer a free breakfast buffet, not here. For almost the same fare you can get at other hotels for free, they wanted a ten spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRinUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to keep the customer experience at a very high level. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the bed and the room was comfy! We do not offer a free breakfast, however our breakfast is made to order with omelletes, eggs, bacon, and many other hot items that makes it a great value for under $10! We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Austin, TX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I am a seasoned traveller and usually expect a Courtyard by Mariott good. This hotel by Austin airport is better than a Four Seasons! Right from the time you enter, you feel you are taken care of with smiles. Jenny at the bar is probably the best and most friendliest I have come across. Definately returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinny_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We appreciate your comments about us being better than the Four Seasons! We agree! Jen is definately an asset to our team and we will be sure to inform her of your feedback. Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Austin Airport and we will look forward to hosting you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#60 of 204 in Austin
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
#37 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £81 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott
Courtyard Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing