We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and close”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #63 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and close”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is super convenient to the airport, close to downtown, and very, very clean. The indoor pool and hot tub are tiny but nice. The breakfast buffet is NOT included in the room rate, but totally worth it. My kids both pigged out on Texas-shaped waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, milk and juice for $15. We were visiting friends in Austin and this hotel worked perfectly for us; we'd definitely stay here again. My kids enjoyed the view of the airport and got to see planes taking off, but it was very quiet and dark in our room, and we all slept soundly. Room was very spacious, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for the great review! We are glad you and your children enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    153
    52
    18
    5
See reviews for
78
66
39
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott at Austin Airport was made even more memorable by a young lady named Rebecca at the front desk. Lost a button on my shirt and Rebecca procured a sewing kit to help me thru this loss! Realized my room rate did not include breakfast (mistake as it should have been since I could have had it included in my room rate - mistake by the person who made my reservation) - and Rebecca provided my family and me with a complimentary breakfast! Now that is customer orientation! Made me enormously happy. Thanks Rebecca and Courtyard Management team.

Room Tip: Take room and breakfast rate together. It is a better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sesmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am glad to learn our staff was able to provide such memorable service.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our room was nice, everything was very clean. They are doing major construction around there now so traffic is pretty bad. Tip: go to the road behind the hotel to get around, no construction and not congested. Considering it was right by the airport I didn't hear many planes and those I did weren't very loud. It is a nice location, close to downtown and right off the highway.

We didn't have breakfast there, for just about the same price you can go to Denny's across the street which is what we did.

My only minor complaint is that the water pressure in the shower wasn't the greatest. But overall I would definitely recommend.

Green Features: No recycling of plastic/paper anywhere that I saw, certainly not in the rooms.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your time with us.

You are right about the back entrance! It has been a big help during the highway construction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Austin on business. The hotel is well maintained and very comfy. The beds are great, no trouble sleeping. Large rooms with good size bathrooms. Small shop area and good bar. Breakfast was the normal affair which was more than adequate and good start to the day. Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying for the airport or passing through. Not Al great deal nearby. Subway, Starbucks, Denny's within a couple of minutes walk. Good hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank titantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Overall great experience at this property! I would highly recommend having a sit at the bar or dinner at this location, Jennifer was outstanding with your level of service while waiting on me. I will make sure to go back the next time I am in Austin!

Room Tip: If you are looking to be close to the airport, this is a great location to stay at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thanks for the great review! I will make sure to pass your kind remarks on to our bartender. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We flew in late and used the airport shuttle, a great service. Room was decent and clean. A bit bummed we all had to be showered by 9:30 the next morning as the water was being turned off. But that didn't seem to be a problem as the housekeeping staff woke us up during their conversation in the hallway outside our room.

Breakfast was good, but we were a bit confused as every resident is asked their name before told the price of breakfast. Seems some pay, others don't depending on rewards status.

Staff was friendly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank iowacooldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you found our staff friendly and the shuttle service convenient.

We offer some room packages that include breakfast in the rate. Our restaurant staff checks to see if guests have reserved a breakfast package before quoting prices. The Courtyard by Marriott brand does not offer complimentary breakfast to guests based on Elite Rewards status.

I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creedmoor, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'm back on the road again back and forth to Austin, but the good thing is knowing the Courtyard Marriott -- hasn't changed! The staff is Awesome as always, The rooms are the comforts of home, not to busy and just right for business travelers such as my self. Breakfast is fast and friendly and who can beat the bar at night! Jen - is the Best!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#55 of 203 in Austin
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Property: Courtyard Austin Airport
Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
#51 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott
Courtyard Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing