We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Ranked #1 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Reservations were made with ease. The staff was professional and courteous. The room was spacious, nicely appointed and comfortable. The linens were good quality. The shuttle service was easy and the driver was a true gentleman.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport. On behalf of the entire team here, I thank you for taking time out of your day to reward us with five stars. We are glad to hear that the beds and linens were to your satisfaction. Complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport is one of the services we offer and are thrilled that you took advantage of it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to the Austin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I just recently took my step team to Austin for a College Tour at UTAustin! Once we arrived at our hotel we were greeted by a wonderful staff with smiling faces. I heard about this hotel from Joshalyn Walker and I'm so glad I brought my students to this hotel! We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come again!!! The staff was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed! Excellent Experience!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank KWilliams5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Ms. Williams,

Thank you for your five star review of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport! The entire staff here thanks you for your kind praise. We are delighted to hear that you and your step team had a pleasant stay in the Austin area and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My stay was beyond amazing...the staff is first rate. Joshalyn and David in particular made me feel right at home. The conversation on the ride from the airport me feel like we had been friends for ages! The typical "checking on your day" rapport was sincere and from the heart. I wish every hotel made me feel this welcome. The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable...who says a Holiday Inn can't be a five start establishment!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacee' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Lacee,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give the Holiday Inn Austin Airport such a fantastic review. On behalf of our staff, I thank you for sincere feedback on our staff and establishment. It is truly rewarding to hear that we went beyond your expectations and that you had a great stay with your family. We hope to serve you again in the future. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the free airport shuttle that was kind enough to wait for me to the welcoming staff especially the manager Joshalyn I can't begin to say how wonderful the stay was. The hotel is clean, offers a welcoming décor, you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel absolutely beautiful hotel!. The rooms are oversized and the bed is fantastic after a long flight and the room also has microwave, frig, and coffee maker although they also serve what appeared to be Starbucks coffee. The staff called to welcome me the day before I was to arrive and answered any questions I had. The TV had plenty of options, the bar has full service as well as breakfast, lunch and dinner being served and the food is excellent. They have a mini store for anything you may need to purchase. I drink plenty of tea with tons of sugar and the bar staff helped me out on that sure wished I could remember her name but thank you for the excellent service. They offer all anyone could need especially if you just want to relax. They have an outdoor patio with wonderful couches and chairs to relax with friends or to enjoy a bit of quiet time, also a large outdoor pool. I needed a taxi and they called to arrange that for me. I felt they honestly cared for me as a person and my total comfort which is hard to find. I can't recommend this hotel and the staff enough for the excellent visit over Memorial Day weekend, I felt like I was in paradise. Thank you for the fantastic service and I look forward to staying again soon! The only negative is due to highway construction ease of getting into hotel and access to nearby stores but if you don't have to leave no complaints just sit back and relax.

Room Tip: Any floor is excellent, elevator close by entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Deann,

Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport! The staff is thrilled with your acknowledgement of their efforts in providing world class customer service and we absolutely love to be compared to a 5 star hotel! On behalf of the entire staff, I thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the staff is outstanding! Ben the driver met us at the airport with a smile. Nathan at the front desk was very helpful and made sure I got my wake up call! The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are spacious and attractive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your 5-star rating of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport! I am pleased to hear about your wonderful interaction with our staff members. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious guest rooms, comfortable beds and had a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I give this hotel an A+!! The service is great and everyone is so nice. Ben was great! Very nice informative and engaged us in conversation. I stay at hotels all the time for work and this is by far one of the best hotels we stay at. The beds are comfortable and the AC blasts cold air! I love that there is a microwave and a fridge in your room! Everything is just so new and clean!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your five star review of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and are so glad to hear that the room accommodations made your stay more enjoyable. Our staff is thrilled with the positive feedback on their commitment to customer service and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was in Austin for Business when my flight had been canceled for mechanical issues. The airline comped my colleagues and I rooms at the Holiday Inn Austin Airport location. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It was immaculate. The decor was very cool. The room was awesome, and the bed was perfect. We had dinner and drinks downstairs. The food was superb. Thanks to the staff for being so accommodating during a very stressful time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Layla,

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport. We are delighted to hear that we were able to make the most of your situation. The staff has a feverish commitment to service and they love to hear that they went above and beyond your expectations. The next time you an intentional stay in Austin, we hope you stay with us again. Happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#46 of 205 in Austin
1,622 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 205 in Austin
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Crowne Plaza Austin
#17 of 205 in Austin
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Airport

Address: 6711 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78741-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £82 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Austin’s newest full service hotel, the Holiday Inn Austin Airport. This brand new Holiday Inn is centrally located near Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, and the University of Texas at Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing