We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Ranked #1 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great people who are friendly and accommodating. The room was immaculate. The food was great. They were a little behind in the kitchen service. I don't think they were really prepared for any kind of demand, but the food was excellent.

They serve Starbucks coffee! The only think I wish they had was movies to order. They did have HBO though.

This will be our go to hotel in the future!

Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank argonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Austin Airport. The team is excited to hear that you were pleased with the hotel, restaurant and the Starbucks coffee of course! The premium channels are a nice little extra but I will pass along your suggestion on movies to our Operations Department. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being your go to hotel in the Austin area.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Austin Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a flight diverted and cancelled and ended up staying at this new hotel (only 5 months old). It was LOVELY! The front desk help outstanding, hotel was beautiful with all modern amenities, super comfortable beds, wonderful food in the restaurant and delicious cabernet bottled right there in Texas. Pool looked lovely although we went right to bed after dinner. Free shuttle back to airport that runs 24 hrs. This was a quick overnight to catch a plane home but it was so enjoyable I wish we could have stayed a couple days!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJKaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our amenities and are glad you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service during your short stay. Perhaps on your next stay you will also be able to take a dip in the pool and relax at the outdoor lounge. The onsite G Bar and Bistro offers a wide variety of craft drinks and Texas wines to our guests and we are delighted with the response we have received on the selection. Thank you again for your recent thoughts and sharing them with the Trip Advisor family.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for an overnight business trip, and booked the room based on Trip Advisor reviews, which were all on the mark. There was a lot to like about this HI.

The room-darkening blinds were very effective. The HVAC system worked well and wasn't too noisy. My bed had gooseneck reading lights on either side of the bed's headboard. I've never seen those before in a motel and they were a nice touch, as I usually read in bed for an hour or two before sleeping. Neither the room nor the motel itself was noisy and I slept well.

The WiFi connection was excellent, and included in the price. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was very clean and nicely appointed for a small meeting and work. My room had a small sectional sofa, which was a welcome change from the usual generic office chairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lunch and breakfast were tasty and there was a good variety. Thanks to Marco in the restaurant for the excellent service. This HI is easy to reach from the airport by car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cohighplainsdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your five star review of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport. The hotel staff is thrilled to hear that you took the time to research our hotel and that we lived up to your expectations. The hotel was designed with leisure and business travelers in mind so we are delighted to hear that you took notice of the little extras like the reading lamps. Thank you for taking advantage of the onsite G Bar and Bistro, the food and beverage team will be humbled by your feedback on service provided. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This 4 month old hotel is an absolute gem and a terrific value for the money. We could not have possibly been any happier with our stay. For starters, one of their female staffers called us before our arrival to see if we had any questions or if she could do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. Wow! I am not used to that level of service; it was a pleasant surprise and certainly a good first impression. This hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport. It is new and modern; so much more than I expected from a Holiday Inn. Tremendous curb appeal, modern styling, incredibly clean. We were warmly greeted by Katy and Nathan, who could not have been any nicer or any more professional. The room we requested was ready and waiting. It was clean, welcoming, and well appointed. The beds and pillows were so comfortable that I wish we could've stayed more than 2 nights. The amenities were well thought out, such as a desk on wheels to move wherever you might want to work, and a small tray table near the comfy chair. The closet was a nice size and there was plenty of drawer space. Reading lights near the beds were a really nice touch. They have a very nice sized outdoor pool with the nicest hotel patio furniture I've ever seen. Although this hotel is close to the highway, we felt the outdoor pool area was our own little private sanctuary. It could not have been any more inviting. My children love to swim and the staff kindly delivered our food order right to the pool area. We got simple food like chicken fingers but they were yummy! Breakfast is not included with all of their rates (we paid a bit more for the breakfast option), but there are reasonably priced options like oatmeal and a banana or fruit with a muffin. There are also the traditional hot options like pancakes, bacon and eggs, etc. The dining area was very clean and the staff pleasant. We wanted to see the bats at the Congress Street bridge but all of the tour buses were sold out. I went to the desk for help. The very nice woman told me she didn't know too much about that, but would go ask her manager. The manager came out and introduced herself, and gave me the information I needed on seeing the bats. Can't say enough good things about this wonderful hotel or their staff. I would absolutely stay here again if my travels brought me back to Austin. Wonderful stay! Thank you Katy and Nathan for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyBGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Amy,

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport hotel. Our staff is thrilled with your feedback! The entire team is committed to delivering all of our guests the best possible service and attention. Going above and beyond is the standard and we thank you for taking notice of our initiatives like the welcoming calls for instance. We are delighted to hear that your room and the hotel in general exceeded your expectations and that you had a restful stay. We thank you and your family again for choosing the Holiday Inn Austin Airport and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We hosted our daughter's graduation party here. The facility is extremely modern, chic and contemporary. The service was excellent with staff very friendly , bending backwards to make our party a success and to accommodate all our requirements. They far exceeded our expectations , our guests loved it and we hope to have all our future functions here !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tazeen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Tazeen,

Thank you for the opportunity to have hosted such a memorable occasion! The entire team at the Holiday Inn Austin Airport takes great pleasure in going above and beyond for our guests and will be humbled with your kind remarks. We very much look forward to hosting and celebrating your family's future milestones here at the Holiday Inn Austin Airport.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here in July and really liked this new version of Holiday Inn. It was virtually identical to a new Holiday Inn we stayed at in Virginia several months ago. Our room was large, clean, quiet, contemporary, digitally well-equipped, and comfortable. Even the hallways had a light and colorful feel about them. Equally impressive, our room rate for this place was almost 30% cheaper than what we had been quoted for comparable hotels in the downtown area and along the I-35 corridor. It’s unlikely that the rate will stay so cheap but we will continue to rank it near the top of our list when planning future visits.

But great value doesn’t mean this place is blemish free. For one, there is no obvious sign on Highway 71 (going east from I-35) to let you know when you should exit. Overshoot and you get to visit the airport before turning around. Maybe that will change in time. Two, there does not appear to be any full-service restaurants (other than the one in the hotel) along this stretch of highway. Perhaps that will also change as this area builds up. For now, if you want a full menu option outside the hotel, the easiest thing to do is go back and find it along the I-35 corridor. Three, we repeatedly have experienced long waiting times to check-in at the multiple Holiday Inns we have visited this summer. It was “only” 15 minutes at this particular location but we got here late at night and only one person was a head of us. The clerk this time told us the same thing that the clerk in Virginia had told us several months earlier -- there was a problem with the reservation system that was slowing things down. How long does it take to fix a computer problem? Be that as it may, a 15 minute wait was well worth the money we saved by staying here. It is a nice place and worth a look.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highway_Marker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Austin Airport. We thank you for your loyalty and are glad to hear that you are a fan of the newly designed social hub concept that you have experienced twice now. The open concept offers guests a multitude of amenities and services at their fingertips. The G Bar and Bistro offers a great dining option since restaurants aren't readily available on the Hwy 71 corridor. Luckily, the hotel's convenient location to downtown opens up a variety of delectable options to our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again and are honored to be one of your top lodging picks in the Austin area.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had been delayed in Atlanta for several hours on our trip home from a month-long vacation only to find out that our luggage did not make it and our house sitter reported that our air conditioner had decided to quit operating...and it was 95 degrees in the house...all this at 5:00 a.m. We decided to try to find a hotel near the airport to try and grab a little sleep and then go pick up our bags at their scheduled arrival some time after lunch. When trying to book a room online at that hour failed, I started calling hotels directly and was told repeatedly that we could not check in that early because their "..night auditor had left.."or that it "..was against their policy..",etc.

Luckily, I happened across the shiny new Holiday Inn Austin Airport and was cheerfully greeted by Bentley, who appreciated our situation and went the extra mile to accommodate us and make sure we had toiletries and a quiet, comfortable room after a really long and trying travel day. We were very impressed with the ultra-clean lobby and restaurant area that looked like it was ready for a promotional photo shoot. Our king bed was perfect and the spotless, well-appointed room still had that "new car smell", which was a welcome relief after being stuck on a couple of packed airplanes and a chaotic airport for many unexpected hours.

In addition to Bentley's graciousness and extra effort at check-in, we had a very pleasant departure experience with Janice at the front desk. Both of these folks are exemplary employees and as an IHG Platinum Elite member, I wish more of the customer service folks I deal with at other IHG properties could take lessons from them!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HornJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Holiday Inn Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Traveler,

Let me start off by thanking you for your loyalty to the IHG brand, we appreciate your commitment! It was truly a pleasure to have accommodated you given the less than desirable circumstances you had endured prior to your arrival. Our guest services department takes great pleasure in providing our guests world class service and attention and will be humbled by your validation of their efforts. Thank you again and we look forward to being your home away from home on your next visit to the Austin area.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,142 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Airport

Address: 6711 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £99 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Austin’s newest full service hotel, the Holiday Inn Austin Airport. This brand new Holiday Inn is centrally located near Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, and the University of Texas at Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing