We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rate, service and accommodations didn't come close to expectation and price paid.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #165 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Texas
1 review
“Rate, service and accommodations didn't come close to expectation and price paid.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel condition and appearance is old, not maintained nor updated.
Staff was fairly friendly at best, inattentive, lack of understanding
That they are in a service and hospitality industry.
Room fairly clean first day, following days room service was lacking except for new clean sheets.
Bathroom old and worn. Towels were thin oversized dish towels.
Morning breakfast was just enough so as to claim breakfast without misrepresentations.
Paid over $350 per night for what should have been a $45 per night stay. ugh!
Hotel was nicely located and convenient.
Offering bottled in lobby was nice surprise, as long as it lasted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    57
    102
    120
    121
See reviews for
168
70
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is very run down. i was just there for the Grand Prix weekend, our room's sliding door did not close properly, we had poor water flow and to top it off no hot water. the bathroom towles felt like 50 gritt sandpaper, service was poor. The thing that made me write this review was that the second night we were there we found a cockroach in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Dallas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I'm sorry, I wanted to write a better review for this place but here's all I can say that's positive.

First, it's close to Circuit of the Americas, about the nearest there is. There are others close by so they're in the same league. The morning breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about. It's close (very close) to I35 so expect a lot of Freeway noise. The shower barely worked and the first day we were there, there was no hot water and no ventilation fans in the bathroom. At night there was the ever present concerto of screeching car tires and motorcycles racing down the freeway at all hours of the night.

I'm sorry guys but if you're going to charge $460/night during Formula One weekend, you need to step up the game.

Room Tip: Maybe if you got a room in the swimming pool it would be better? Unfortunately this is right next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_evil_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Although the breakfast was good, there was no fruit and the service was poorly watched over. As an example, the wafflemaker had residue spilt below it with batter drops around even after the food was taken away.
Basic things like painted walls are so shabbily done
Stuff in general was dirty and ill-kept
The exercise room was basically in shambles with broken or squeaky equipment and even the sign was torn off and had been laid aside in the room
The Baymont mats outside and even inside were filthy dirty
We had lined up two other couples to check in after us and it was an embarrassment to us and what they found in their room from a broken door to the fire alarm hanging off the wall along with multiple molds deposits was unbelieveable
Although they were friendly, more than one of the workers was even rather poorly dressed and the gentleman unshaven
We checked out the Comfort Suites next door and for nearly the same price there was no comparison
In our opinion - it is just old and rundown and should be out of service

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Austin South
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown South
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Address: 4323 S IH 35, Austin, TX 78744-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new Baymont Inn and Suites Austin South. We have a board room, large 1200 sq. ft. meeting room with full audio and visual equipment. Comfortable, clean, and close to heart of Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Baymont Inn And Suites Austin South
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing