We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very run of the mill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #171 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very run of the mill”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nothing special. Room was hot on arrival but cooled down fairly quickly after AC came on. Clock unplugged. Light unplugged. no music or plugin for iPhone or Galaxy. Not a bad room. Just nothing special either and apparently not so well attended to either (staff could have made sure everything was at least there and plugged in)

Room Tip: Consider your alternatives....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Stigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    57
    102
    120
    122
See reviews for
169
70
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Baymont Inns in several places in Texas, and I have found most of them to be very nice. This particular Baymont was not as nice as I had expected. The service was fine, and the bed was comfortable, but the hotel clearly has not had new paint or new carpet in too long. The bathroom was slightly grubby, and the carpet in the room was stained. The breakfast bar was not as well stocked as it should have been, but the staff quickly addressed the lack of coffee and plates when we brought the issues to their attention. I would stay here again, but it would sure help if some cosmetic updates were made.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniK1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Dirty. Scary. Old. Bugs in the bed. Shower didn't work. I actually stayed here during SXSW because there was no other option and they charged me $300+ per night!!!! I had to go to Walmart to purchase Clorox wipes, a blanket and a hoodie to sleep in. There was a roach in the bed. The walls and carpet were dirty. The microwave was an original from the 1970s. The people who worked there were nice and friendly but I would NEVER recommend this experience to anyone.Fortunately, I was able to cut my stay short by a couple of days and found a room elsewhere for the same price that was easily three steps above this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadzent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Irving, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We came to Austin as turists, expected Baymont Inn Austin South to be no different than average hotel. We were surpriced next morning when we realized that our beds were similar as the the ones in the "Waldorf Astoria" in New York, we had slept in clean and fresh smelly sheets, like in the clouds.
The reception, a girl named Tee and other ones were always so helpful all the time. The room was very clean, I am very picky with toilettes and it was very clean, so was the carpet and refrigerator. We fell in love with Austin and want to go back, Staying in this Hotel is now part of a family tradition for us.
Thank you Baymont Hotel in south Austin for making our vacation a memorable one.
The Freppons.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet, ours had a great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76tony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlisa, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us . We aim to make our guest happy and we're looking forward to see you and your family on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Courtyard Austin South
#78 of 203 in Austin
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South
Address: 4323 S Ih 35, Austin, TX 78744-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new Baymont Inn and Suites Austin South. We have a board room, large 1200 sq. ft. meeting room with full audio and visual equipment. Comfortable, clean, and close to heart of Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Baymont Inn And Suites Austin South
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing