We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room but grounds needed more care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Ranked #134 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice room but grounds needed more care”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice, clean and well decorated. Very modern, up to date. Staff was friendly also. Only negative was the stairs smelled and had needed cleaning as well as parking around back where our room was.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    30
    30
    16
    48
See reviews for
32
19
26
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My stay at the Red Roof inn Austin North #210 was a great experience if traveling to or Texas a resident you will be happy with your stay.It has been remodeled the room was very clean it had a good smell the TV refrigerator and microwave made it more comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy2hearfromyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great place to stay... quiet, clean, and close to downtown. There are lots of restaurants in the area too. The front desk staff is very helpful, particularly Matt who gave me some great tips on things to do around town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I checked into this hotel and the place is a dump! there was dried urine on the bathroom floor, there was NO NEW FURNITURE, NO NEW BEDDING AND SHEETS, NO FLAT SCREEN TV, NO IRON. When i called to the front desk, the lady screamed at me that she would find an iron and then never returned my call nor did she provide the iron. When i checked out i told the new person at the desk about my complaints and he said "you are not the first to complain!" Really? How do they get to go on with this FALSE ADVERTISEMENT? I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND I WILL NEVER STOP TELLING PEOPLE HOW MUCH OF A DUMP THIS PLACE REALLY IS!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naveladmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The area is very sketchy and I am a biker, not easily uncomfortable but this place was bad news upon arrival. Kids drinking out of a van in the parking lot- move forward to 2am when we got woken up by bed bugs biting my hands. It was disgusting. Front desk act like this was a normal occurrence, she knew the drill... Refund us, and manager will call in the morning. Going down the elevator is when we met the cockroaches. And we never heard from the manager the next day. We will never stay at another red roof inn again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank johannaa704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I reserved a room and counted on it being at least average quality. After driving for over and hour and a half, we arrived to a top level non smoking room that smelled heavily of smoke and dog. Not only this, the floor had clearly not been swept. The beds had the covers over them but still looked as if someone had just watched tv and walked out minutes before our arrival. The trash cans were full of garbage, and dirty towels with black stains were pilled up on the bathtub. The rug had holes in it, and the microwave had left over cheese from whatever the previous guest had placed in there. We felt dirty and endangered just being there. The surrounding area is not safe and the hotel itself seems like a jail cell hangout with barefoot individuals in disheveled clothing hanging out outside (including the cleaning staff). This place has a third world feel to it. We immediately walked back down to the front desk and requested a refund. The only positive is that the front clerk was extremely professional and nice. She did not hesitate to give us a refund and was very pleasant.

-Save your money and time: go to another hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here! -Go to a different hotel-
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Traveling across country with show dogs, we always try to book RR for no frills, clean, and value accommodations for us and our pups. Although our room looked clean this property was filthy. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but the property right across from my room seemed to be a haven for drug dealing and unsavory characters. The RR lobby was filthy as well as the property in general. There were empty beer bottles/cans all over the place. My 3-5 lb dogs refused to even be put on the ground to potty. The one area with grass was full of empty beer cans and cigarette butts. I closed my drapes and tried to imagine I was on the beach in Maui but the yelling and honking for drug dealers next store kept shattering my illusion. I stayed 2 hours then checked out and headed to the Red Roof + South Austin. The RR+ S. Austin was very sympathetic to the ordeal and offered me a discount for our troubles. RR customer resolution did credit my account for the 3 day stay and for that reason I will continue to stay with Red Roof Inn. For this particular journey we booked 7 different RR Inns and this was the only property with issues. If they choose to clean the place up to standard of other RR properties it may help push the neighborhood in the better direction. In the future I will continue to stay with RR but will research and scrutinize areas a little more in depth before booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Americas Best Value Inn
#156 of 202 in Austin
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge North Austin
#151 of 202 in Austin
323 reviews
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin North

Property: Red Roof Inn Austin North
Address: 8210 N Interregional Highway 35, Austin, TX 78753-6436
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austin's many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. The Red Roof Inn Austin North features an outdoor unheated pool, an elevator and all guest rooms include a microwave & refrigerator. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing