We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #55 of 197 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
harlingen, United States
1 review
“business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

great to be able to stay in the same hotel where the conference was being held. near a lot of things in the austin area. great hotel stay. convenient parking at reasonalbe prices in the attached parking garage. food during the conference was very good and the hospitality of all staff was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thanks for the review of your recent experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, convenient parking, food and the service from our wonderful employees.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future trip to Austin.


Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    359
    242
    98
    58
See reviews for
181
136
58
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlinton Tn, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Excellent, friendly, helpful staff and great location. easy to find and convenient for my business. I have stayed here multiple times and always have my teams stay here as well. The hotel resturant is very good but this location also has the advantange of having very good establishments in easy walking range.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thanks for the 5-star review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin. The kind words regarding our friendly employees, location and restaurant are greatly appreciated as is your loyalty.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Austin.

Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

There was nothing great nor bad to report on this hotel. It was pretty average and predictable which isn't bad when traveling particularly for business. Everything in the room was clean, nicely set up and comfortable. It's not special if you're planning a good vacation or getaway but it's a really decent place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vfwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thanks for the review of your recent stay. While I was pleased that you did not encounter any problems, I was also disappointed that your stay was not as memorable as we would have hoped. I do appreciate the kind words regarding the cleanliness and comfort of your room and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wädenswil
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

For Europeans pricing with USD 130/ nt is certainly acceptable. staff is entirely friendly and to some extent even multilingual. Ther are restaurants in immediate vicinity; Papa deaux is just accross the street. Noisy, but food is excellent, even for a spoilt European

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 060660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay, it appears that your overall experience was positive. I appreciate the kind words regarding our great employees and I am glad you had time to enjoy some of the great restaurants that are within walking distance of the hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I plan and organize training programs in cities across the US and Canada, so I work with hotels on a very regular basis. It is rare that a property has the level of service - top to bottom - that I experienced during our program at the Doubletree Austin this week. The property is a little older but is very well kept and has very clean rooms with excellent amenities. The meeting space is very well appointed and is very compact (which is great for accessibility) but there is still plenty of space for large groups. I cannot say enough good things about the staff of this property; from the sales and convention services folks to front desk staff, from back of the house to banquets, everyone was more than friendly, responsive and helpful. Meetings are never perfect, but any time we needed anything it was provided within minutes and I never had trouble getting ahold of the appropriate staff person. Nothing was too much to ask and they touched base with me several times throughout the day to make sure that our events were going smoothly. I'd like to share special gratitude for service received from Vanessa in sales, Bill in convention services, Eyob with banquets, Victor and Ernesto with set-up and Bettina at the front desk. I look forward to the opportunity to bring our training back to the Doubletree Austin!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thanks for the great review of your recent meetings experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was delighted to read that your experience was positive and I sincerely appreciate the comments regarding both the hotel and the interactions you had with our great employees.

We look forward to hosting your next successful meeting at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel.


Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This place has the potential, but they buggered up my resv & I had such a poor Check-in experience, that I wont stay there the next time I come back to Austin. Beware of the smoking rooms that are magically turned into non-smoking rooms with ashtrays! Brkfst staff was the best part of this stay! The lounge was a comfortable spot for a nightcap.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thanks for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and please accept my apologies that your experience was negatively impacted by the poor check in experience. Additionally, if your preference was to have a non-smoking room, I fully agree that it is unacceptable that you were placed in a smoking room. You have my assurance that I will personally be following up on both matters to understand what happened.

I do appreciate the positive comments regarding the breakfast staff and the Lounge and I would encourage you to reach out to me personally if you wish to discuss your stay in more detail.


Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
james.prendeville@hilton.com
Direct: 512-374-4850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I take many trips to Austin, and this stay was the very best. The front desk people were friendly and accomodating, the rooms were clean, and quiet. There was a nice area downstairs to have a drink and unwind, and of course the chocolate chip cookies!!
The beds were extremely comfortable, and the pillows were absolutely heavenly. I would recommend this hotel time and time again... Just thinking about the time I spent here has me wanting to go back, even if just for the opportunity to sleep in one of their rooms again!!
As for amenities and adult beverages, theres a Walmart and a Specs around the corner!

Room Tip: You can easily miss this hotel- stay on the feeder and u-turn onto northbound feeder lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thanks for the 5-star review of your recent visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was delighted to read how pleased you were with your stay. It is always very gratifying to read positive comments about our wonderful staff and I will be passing yours along. I also appreciate the great comments regarding our beds, overall cleanliness, our Lounge and of course our famous Doubletree Chocolate Chip Cookies.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#29 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#58 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing