We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Driskill(Austin)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$212
austinmotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
533
414
264
110
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
414
264
110
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront deskparking garagewarm cookieseasy accessbusiness triphotel staffenjoyed my staydowntown areaconferencepappadeauxvalethighwayuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very good customer service. Rooms nice and clean. Excellent food and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel. It was a convenient location to food, malls, and attractions. Excellent meeting rooms, lots of space to have break-out sessions if you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Sherry S,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin hotel. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to recognize our employees. They will enjoy hearing their hard work is being noticed. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were greeted with a warm smile and friendly front desk attendants. On Saturday afternoon the restaurant and store was closed and the front desk manger went into the kitchen and got me a coke. My sugar level was low and I needed something at the particular moment. Grear Service

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Carol B,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel for your recent trip. Our staff works very hard to ensure every guest has a great stay. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to our front desk employees.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good Hotel for me. However a little far from downrown area. Room is good. Staff is also good. I feel better if the trasportaion from hotel to airport or downtown is easy. For example, you pick up customers by car etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Makoto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Makoto, H
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. We offer complimentary transportation within a 2-mile radius of the hotel on a complimentary basis but do not offer airport shuttle service, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff is super friendly and helpful. Stayed here for a 2 day conference and LOVED the rooms and hotel environment. Only bad thing is that they don't have a hotel shuttle, per say, but there are other alternatives to get around the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paulina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Paulina R,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the conference you attended at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will hopefully have the opportunity to welcome you back next year.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very pleased with the entire stay; great location, friendly staff and the room was very comfortable; actually asked for info on comforter and they have a website that you can purchase the items in the room; also loved the soap/lotion-great fragrance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jo G,
Thank you for the great review for the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was thrilled to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and that you enjoyed out staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews