We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep with great bedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Ranked #56 of 202 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep with great bedding.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

While working in downtown Austin, I selected this DoubleTree Property because the pricing was less than the downtown Hilton Properties. This property was conveniently located near good restaurants and the freeway. Keep in mind there is a charge for valet/self parking in the garage. As mentioned in another review the WiFi is simply at a snails pace, I mention this in the event you plan to work without your "Hotspot," you will be up all night. If traveling with family this property has a very nice pool lounge area even has rooms facing the pool area if you desire. The bedding and mattress was very comfortable.

Room Tip: As mention if the pool lounge area is your thing there are rooms that open directly to pool area. Th...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do have waste bid in the room for recyclable items.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Cecil E,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin for your recent business trip to Austin. I was happy to read that the hotels central location was convenient for your needs. Please feel free to reach out to me the next time you plan on heading to Austin so I can ensure everything is set up to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
512-374-4809
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    385
    251
    104
    67
See reviews for
200
149
62
767
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corrigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Big, bold and beautiful characterizes the Doubletree Hotel off I-35. The hotel's rooms and general public areas are gorgeously decorated and make the traveler feel cozy and warm. During my two day stay, I couldn't wait to wake up each morning and retire each night to the hotel because I knew I would be treated as if I was family. Loved it and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a home away from home while staying in Austin, Texas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Beverly C,
Thank you very much for such kind words about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin hotel. I enjoyed reading that our staff was able to make your stay feel like home. We encourage our staff to go above and beyond to ensure this occurs. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Austin.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent service and friendly personnel. The staff provided and met our needs. The facility was comfortable and clean. We got or questions answered and were assisted in directions to near eating facilities and stores we could go shoppinf at. Thank you for your kindness and respect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Anita L,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was thrilled to read our staff was readily available to assist with directions to local restaurants and shops. We truly enjoy hosting the Pearson group and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Internet was so slow as to be virtually unusable. Don't expect to be able to do much other than check email (slowly). Bed was so lumpy I couldn't sleep. They socked us with a $10 parking fee that wasn't disclosed in advance, which, coupled with the room rate, made the price higher than comparable rooms nearby. The parking garage was so short, we couldn't open the rear door of our SUV all the way up and had to crouch down to unload our bags out the door while one person held it down. Overall, will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Phil H,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay in Austin and I would like to sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. All though not everyone appreciates paying for parking, most guests like to convenience of covered parking to protect their vehicles from the elements. I thank you again, and hopefully you will give our hotel a second chance the next time you are in Austin.
Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustace, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The beds were horrible. I expected so much more out of this hotel. The room never cooled properly. It was extremely humid inside our room. We had to call maintenance when we arrived because there was not any hot water. No plugs beside the bed to charge you phone. Had to plug it up across the room. Will not stay at this property or chain of hotels again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Brandi S,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin hotel for your recent trip. Our hotel guarantees a restful night’s sleep and I want to apologize that we fell short of this commitment. I can assure you that the correct steps have been taken to prevent this from happening in the future.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This Doubletree location is attractive on the outside, but not so pleasant on the inside. It is located right off of I-35 hence it is a good location to get to just about anywhere in Central or East Austin. It's a bit of a maze to find your room and the interior design needs to be updated. The room was decently clean, but refrigerators and microwaves are not in each room. Not a horrible place to stay, it's just okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 724aprils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear 724aprils,
Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel, We greatly appreciate your input and will use this feedback to improve the hotel.

Warm Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was very noisy in the middle of the night with people talking and slamming doors. There was a huge roach in the room and it took 15 minutes for someone to come help us kill it. The roach ran under the rug and we learned the carpet is not even secured to the floor. You can just lift it off the floor. It was very gross underneath. Will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank 524carrieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear 524carrieg,
Thank you for sharing feedback in regards to your recent trip to Austin. I deeply apologize for the issue you encountered in your room. I can assure you that it has been addressed and we will work hard to ensure it does not happen in the future. My contact information is below and I welcome the chance to talk with you further regarding your experience.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
512-374-4809
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#29 of 202 in Austin
1,233 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
7.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#53 of 202 in Austin
1,544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing