We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #96 of 203 Hotels in Austin
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Embassy Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Nice older motel. Service is excellent and happy hour and cooked to order breakfast is still a great benefit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    319
    199
    142
    111
See reviews for
323
149
34
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

On a recent business trip, I stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Austin, Texas and I recommend this hotel.

The staff went out of their way to insure that my stay was not only comfortable but pleasant.

The only downsize was the lack of fully functioning elevators-there are four elevators but one is being repaired and the others are due for service soon.

Room Tip: Ask the staff at the front desk if they have a selection of rooms-the rooms are quiet but it would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations - both the front desk service, decor and room. We were only there for one night but the service at the front desk was extremely courteous and welcoming. The inside decor was so calming with the koi pond and waterfall. The fact we were on the 10th floor and could see everything down on the lobby level was awesome. Our room had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable - especially the bed. Heavenly comfort for much needed rest. The breakfast cooked to order definitely was a huge plus and very good. Especially my omelette. Recommend to all.

Room Tip: All my profiles request rooms AWAY from elevators and entrances/exits for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiaoBella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for a UT game this fall and typical of Embassy Suites - good room, good night's sleep and perfect location for the game.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NASCAR_Dave_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed one night for a business trip as all other downtown hotels were full or extortionate rates. Staff were great. Room was spacious and clean. Furniture in the rooms probably a bit old but otherwise fine. Just off the highway but didn't take me long to get downtown by car.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

It is in need of modernisation, but I can imagine this must have been 5* at one stage. Very spacious and clean rooms/suites. Comes with living room, bedroom and kitchen. TVs in both rooms. Comes with microwave, coffee machine and fridge. Friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

From our very friendly and courteous welcome, to our friendly and efficient check out--we loved this hotel. Despite being an older property as mentioned in some Trip Advisor comments, it was clean as a whistle in all the public rooms and in our suite as well. I have to say that the entire staff really seem to enjoy their jobs and their customer service is amazing--from the front desk staff, to the housekeepers, to the folks that keep the complimentary breakfast and evening happy hour running--everyone had a smile and greeting for us. We met quite a few folks who return time and time again and they know the staff by name and the staff know them as well. Based on another Trip Advisor recommendation, we requested the East side and we always request an upper floor away from elevators, ice machines---all of our requests were honored--10th floor, and with a great view! Parking was plentiful and free. The Lynx Steak House in the hotel has very convenient hours and the prices were quite reasonable. We ordered burgers to go and there was no service charge or delivery fee--they called us in the room when they were ready (20 minutes)--even the fries were hot and fresh. The snacks during happy hour each evening were plentiful and there is a large variety of beverage choices. The complimentary breakfast is like being on a cruise--so many choices, including cooked-to-order omelets and other egg styles. As busy as it was in the breakfast area and happy hour, especially Saturday evening/Sunday morning, the staff keep the tables clean, and they move the omelet line quickly--they have a very efficient and friendly operation. Management should be very proud. The suite was very comfortable and quiet. Having the separate living area and wet bar, mini frig, microwave are really nice. Our suite had a vanity with sink in the bedroom as well as the bathroom which was really handy, even for two people. A couple of suggestions--the commode in our room was very low (and we are just young seniors with no knee/hip issues) and the bathroom door barely clears the commode. If you ever do bathoom revamps/updates, chair height commodes would be great! The spicy/creamy dip at the Managers reception on Friday was awesome, but the tomato salsa dip could use some help--perhaps more fresh garlic, salt, Cilantro, fresh lime, garlic/onion powder and zing--it was very bland--almost like eating a can of plain crushed tomatoes, but I make a lot of homemade dips and salsas so I'm probably more picky than many. You guys do an amazing job of taking care of so many people!! I loved the french doors to the suites--very different and VERY charming and really compliment the architecture of the building--privacy was no concern--the drapes were thick and easy to maneuver so there were no gaps at all. Having the sheers to use over the door daytimes was really nice. Thanks for a very comfortable stay and we look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: Call ahead--quieter rooms are usually the top floor (no one jumping off beds or heavy tred above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYFUL56Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Crowne Plaza Austin
#27 of 203 in Austin
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Central Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing