We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Austin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
429
357
225
149
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
357
225
149
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastcomplimentary breakfastindoor poolbusiness tripthe breakfast areayogurtatriumsinkstelevisionuthighwayuniversity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,186 - 1,191 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great staff at front desk, breakfast bar and managers reception. These folks go to great lengths to please their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A very average Embassy Suites as the hotel is one of the older ones in the chain. That being said it is in good shape and standard for an ES. Location is convenient to freeway getting north, south, east or west but not the greatest area of town. If you need a central location in Austin close to downtown it is good but other two ES in Austin are better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank be32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed here on recent business trip to Austin and I must say that I was very impressed with this property as well as with the level of service that I received from the staff.
As is stated in the hotel name this property is located in Central Austin about 20 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from downtown Austin and the 6th street area. This hotel is an all-suite property with each room having a separate bedroom and seating areas as well as a small kitchenette with microwave and mini-fridge and a sink etc. It was nice to have the extra space!
The décor of the hotel is very Tex Mex with tile on the floors and an arboretum in the middle of the hotel with koi pond, tiny bridges and vegetation. This area leads to a restaurant onsite as well as to the breakfast area, business center, and pool area. Breakfast is served daily with many hot and cold items and there is a reception every night with snacks and drinks.
The staff here was amazing and really helped us make the most of our trip to Austin. With limited downtime we received excellent recommendations on what we must see as well as great places to eat and drink. The shuttle service from the hotel is great and is a gratuity only service and you can call and have them drop you off or pick you up anywhere. The staff also remembered our names and was very solicitous of our every need. Calls to the front desk were answered promptly and requests met quickly and kindly.
Whether it will be another business trip to the area or one for pleasure I would stay at this property again! It is a great hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This is not the new ES in Austin, but the one we usually stay in when traveling to Austin for business. I typically stay here 2-3 times a year. It is an older property, but the staff is the best. Breakfast staff remembers you (and your preferences) throughout the trip - usually 3-4 nights in duration for me. The front desk is super helpful. We usually book 8-10 rooms and a conference/board room for the duration. The AC was struggling last summer, but the staff was on top of it to make us comfortable as we worked late into the night each night. I ate in the restaurant downstairs once and it was well-prepared.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room here.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Four-from-Tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Very pleased with our stay. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. On a highway but the interior is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews