We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #101 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel was as expected. First class in every way both for business or liesure. I would highly recommend it to any traveller. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel itself is older. There is a slight smell but nothing to extreme. The hotel staff at this place is amazing. The customer service is amazing! The managers reception was amazing. Free drinks! The reception ended at 7 but my party and I arrived at 655. The staff continued to serve until 730. This hotel staff is amazing, very helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A group of friends and I have come to this specific Embassy Suite in Austin for many many years. It has a cosy atmosphere. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at some other Embassy's that have been "updated". These "Updated" Embassy's are now non descript, look like a hundred other hotels. We like the pond, the fish, the friendliness. Hopefully this one will not change.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Txjazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We joined our kids in Austin for Thanksgiving and the UT/Tx Tech football game. Our experience at this hotel was excellent. Each interaction with staff at the front desk was met with friendly, courteous and efficient individuals. We all loved the cooked to order breakfast each morning. The cooks were friendly, joked a little and kept things moving very quickly. Our room was clean, quiet and stocked with enough towels. There is a second sink area in the bedroom which was a pleasant surprise. The only negative, our son said the pull out bed was not very comfortable, but that was to be expected. We were unable to try the complimentary evening appeitizers and drinks as we were out late every day. We plan to stay here again in May for our graduation visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very excellent hotel stay, while in Austin ,Texas for a Thanksgiving Family Holiday vacation. We always enjoy our stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel. I will continue to come to reserve my suite at this Hotel each time I come Home to Austin. No problems only the a/c was a little loud and wish I had more privacy from the bedroom area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is nice and in a good location. The breakfast was good but letting pets into the breakfast area is unsanitary. The snacks at the managers reception were stale and the service at the bar was slow. If you are a light sleeper like I am, the noise from the highway is loud so ask to be put on the backside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kirston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I went with a few friends for his birthday. At first we wanted to stay at a hotel closer to 6th street, but we just couldn't beat the price at embassy suites. Their breakfast isn't any old bland complimentary breakfast like other places. They have a buffet PLUS chefs cooking up whatever kind of omelet, pancakes or sides you want! Then to top that off they have free happy hour on alcoholic beverages in the evening. Although we did not spend much time in our room, it was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Overall we were very pleased with our stay at embassy suites-Austin central.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Crowne Plaza Austin
#25 of 201 in Austin
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £108 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Central Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing